We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Comfortable”
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Reviewed July 8, 2014

I have stayed here at the Two Trees Inn previously and find it to be comfortable and relaxing.
Easy and fast check in, convenient parking, friendly desk staff and clean accommodations
The bed is comfortable, and the room is clean and updated.
Bus service runs every 10 minutes or so and takes you to the next door casino, or you can take the casino trail and walk, (about 5 minutes)
All and all a nice hotel, and have no complaints.
Would certainly return and recommend to others..

Room Tip: first floor is convenient to the parking lot
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Jay H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (574)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

259 - 265 of 574 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

Still waiting for AC parts for home. Any port in a storm. The exhaust fan in bath was really loud. The hotel was really nice. Rural setting. Bed comfy. Bowl flush also from hell. Loud. Bus to Foxwoods Casino every ten min. Ten min trip. No food.choices on premises. Just one restaurant. Food passable. Probably woulden't go back. Steve

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Stever516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

First time staying here, easy to get to and the 24 hr shuttle was great to casino! They have a few shuttle stops that makes it easy to get to and back to your room! The room looked newly renovated with the new carpet smell that sort of bothered my allergies but that is a good complaint! Only complaint i saw was the bed tipped to the side and kept trying to sleep in middle but would wake up on the edge again! Didn't bother saying anything to desk sine we got back late to room and leaving early. Staff was nice and checkin/checkout was fast! Will most likely stay here again, it is quieter then the casino hotels!

Room Tip: Stay in rooms away from pool unless you like the chlorine smell!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Magicsneakers B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2014

Stayed at Two Trees Inn for a two nite getaway... Had a great time and we had a beautiful room overlooking the courtyard which was beautifully landscaped with spring shrubs, flowers and trees. We did some gambling, some sight seeing and just relaxed. The staff at the hotel were very helpful and most courteous to our questions. There were shuttle buses that brought us two and from the casino and there was perhaps a 5 minute wait for these shuttles at the most. Drivers were very courteous. I would recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: I think a room overlooking the courtyard is really nice. When we stay at hotels, we ask to be away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean, modern. I've stayed there a few times and have not been disappointed. This time we had a mini suite and please with it. The only thing was the TV in the outside room. It was extremely slow

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel provided a very nice stay. I slept like a baby, the bed was so comfortable! The location was convenient, and the 24 hour shuttle was great! The staff was ok, and the lounge was relaxing with the fire place. I gave 4 stars and not 5 because the bathroom could use some light renovation and the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke in some areas. I didn't get to enjoy the pool, gym or restaurant so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LadyNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have not stayed at this property, but we received a mailing from Foxwoods promoting a 2 night stay at the two trees for no charge Monday through Thursdays in June 2014. We called as soon as we received it and were told nothing was available, but if we wanted to upgrade for a additional fee per night, they could get us a room. It sounds like a bait and switch deal to get you to the resort.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank V9331PVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2014

A number of our guests book a fair amount of time in advance and on the date(s) you are requesting it seems we only have suites remaining to book. When this occurs we are happy to permit the complimentary deluxe room promotion to be applied towards the suite in our best attempt to accommodate your request. If you would like assistance in finding a date(s) which has availability open to book one of our deluxe rooms I may be contacted directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,466 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
500 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
280 reviews
3 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
808 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
216 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 240 Indiantown Rd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: $103 - $456 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love the thrill and rush of the casino and also relish the quiet and relaxation of a premier hotel, we’ve created the ideal mix with Two Trees Inn. Located just moments away from all of the amazing entertainment venues, restaurants, shops and spas at Foxwoods, Two Trees Inn is the quintessential country inn complete with a restaurant, bar and heated indoor pool. You can soak in all the excitement and adrenaline of the main resort and in one short complimentary shuttle ride find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. Now, that’s the best of both worlds. Additional costs for Pet-Friendly rooms. Must be booked through the call center in advance - 1-800-369-9663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Groupon, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing