We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Foxwoods Hotel”
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Everett, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Foxwoods Hotel”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

This hotel is very clean, modern. I've stayed there a few times and have not been disappointed. This time we had a mini suite and please with it. The only thing was the TV in the outside room. It was extremely slow

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marian G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

528 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    69
    145
    151
    72
    91
See reviews for
84
244
17
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (114)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
65 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed May 24, 2014

This hotel provided a very nice stay. I slept like a baby, the bed was so comfortable! The location was convenient, and the 24 hour shuttle was great! The staff was ok, and the lounge was relaxing with the fire place. I gave 4 stars and not 5 because the bathroom could use some light renovation and the hotel smelled like cigarette smoke in some areas. I didn't get to enjoy the pool, gym or restaurant so I can't comment on them.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LadyNakMuay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 18, 2014

I have not stayed at this property, but we received a mailing from Foxwoods promoting a 2 night stay at the two trees for no charge Monday through Thursdays in June 2014. We called as soon as we received it and were told nothing was available, but if we wanted to upgrade for a additional fee per night, they could get us a room. It sounds like a bait and switch deal to get you to the resort.

Room Tip: Go elsewhere
See more room tips
Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank V9331PVTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
A number of our guests book a fair amount of time in advance and on the date(s) you are requesting it seems we only have suites remaining to book. When this occurs we are happy to permit the complimentary deluxe room promotion to be applied towards the suite in our best attempt to accommodate your request. If you would like assistance in finding a date(s) which has availability open to book one of our deluxe rooms I may be contacted directly and it will be my pleasure to assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

Pawtucket, Rhode Island
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 16, 2014

It's a hotel, minutes away from the casino, no complaints there. My only complaints were the same pile of dog poop that sat in the middle of the sidewalk by the gazebo for the 4 days I was there and that when ~ 40 college kids decided to have an apple pie fight and bang on everyone's doors at 4 in the morning nothing was done about it. You would this with the amount of cameras in this hotel something would have been done immediately. Apple Pie was stuck to the walls, doors and floor everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
Thank you for recognizing the benefit of our location. Additionally I appreciate your effort in bringing your concerns to our attention as our guests’ comfort is of the upmost importance. It appears we were not given the opportunity to assist you with either of these highly unusual matters while you on property as I’m not showing a record of having previously received your concerns. If you are interested I would like the chance to assist you. At your convenience I may be contacted directly.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

We stayed at the Two Trees Inn on Friday, May 9, and there were four of us in a king suite. The main room had two queen beds, a TV (that didn't work) and a bathroom, separated from the living area , which had another TV(that did work) and a pull out couch(OUCH!!).

When we arrived, we paid for the room with casino credit, which included the hotel's resort fee of $16.50 per hight, and tax. They took my credit card for a deposit for security, pretty standard, however, as of today, there is still a hold on there from them for $100. and they said they explained this at check in and NO THEY DID NOT! Hopefully, this gets squared away and removed by the end of the week. The rooms were very clean, the shower was hot, and there was a TV in the big room that didn't work when we got back from the casino at midnight, so we called down to the front desk, and VOILA , they had it repaired within 30minutes. All in All, we would stay here again, as the room was fine for what we wanted, which was only a place to lay our heads briefly, in between the casino. It would have been more stars, if it had not been for these other issues. Next time, we may try the old MGM, or the Pequot Towers, which are more luxurious, and more what I am looking for when I am traveling.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the check in desk, otherwise, you are most definitely walking a long way.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 24, 2014
I’m pleased you enjoyed your stay and you realize the positive aspects of our property despite the issues you encountered. Your feedback is valuable as I am interested in preventing future occurrences. I would be grateful if you would be willing to contact me directly and provide me with your reservation information which will allow me the opportunity to personally follow up with the matters you brought to our attention.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhaven
Level Contributor
57 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014

My husband and I stayed at the Two Trees Inn this past weekend and we were pleasantly surprised by the recent room renovations that are being made. Our room had just been finished, and the bulky furniture is gone, replaced with sleek, clean, light colored headboard and end tables. Also gone is the bulky tv unit, which makes the room look and feel a lot larger. They even have the plug for the coffee pot located outside this unit, so you no longer have to make your morning beverage in the bathroom! I appreciate the fact that you can open the windows at this Inn to let in the fresh morning or evening air, while looking over the beautiful grounds. We had beautiful weather, so we really enjoyed this amenity. It really is a charming Inn, with shuttle buses to the casinos or a walking trail, if you prefer. The desk clerk was very accommodating to our room request and helped make this one of our best visits ever.

Room Tip: They have a non-smoking unit, so if you are not a smoker, request a room in this building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sandra Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michelle B, Front Office Manager at Two Trees Inn, responded to this review, May 19, 2014
I am thrilled you were pleased with your recently renovated room. We carefully considered our guests' valuable feedback when planning our improvements and it is wonderful to hear your positive reaction. I also greatly appreciate your recognition of our employee's efforts. If you would be at all willing to contact me I would like to request your reservation information to provide me with the capability of acknowledging the guest service of the front desk agent who assisted you during your visit. At your convenience I may be reached directly by my email address mbutler@foxwoods.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY,NY
Level Contributor
156 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2014 via mobile

Great location and shuttle buses provided to the casinos. The rooms are average and nothing to brag about but much cheaper than staying at casino hotels. Clean and quaint. We had a suite which was comfortable but not luxurious. Easy to park which is a plus. Close to everything from casinos to Mystic Seaport. They have deals from time to time that you can't pass up so join their mailing list. Great option if you want to visit casinos and not spend a fortune on accommodations

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank michygal05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
3.0 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 473 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
7.3 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
0.5 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Property: Two Trees Inn
Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06339-1137
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love the thrill and rush of the casino and also relish the quiet and relaxation of a premier hotel, we’ve created the ideal mix with Two Trees Inn. Located just moments away from all of the amazing entertainment venues, restaurants, shops and spas at Foxwoods, Two Trees Inn is the quintessential country inn complete with a restaurant, bar and heated indoor pool. You can soak in all the excitement and adrenaline of the main resort and in one short complimentary shuttle ride find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. Now, that’s the best of both worlds. Additional costs for Pet-Friendly rooms. Must be booked through the call center in advance - 1-800-369-9663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz and getaroom.com so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing