We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Nice little getaway in a beautiful setting” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
New Haven County, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Nice little getaway in a beautiful setting”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2013

literally across the street from Foxwoods, this place gives a nice getaway from thee sounds of slots! 24 hour shuttle if you dont feel like walking, all at a great price. Service was friendly. Didnt get a chance to try any food there, but it appeared to be good. Cant wait to go again!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DJBlackReign
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    63
    135
    143
    67
    87
See reviews for
78
227
16
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
New Mexico
Level Contributor
91 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2013

This hotel looks great at first glance. It is not really part of foxwoods, but there is a free shuttle that will take you back and forth. The shuttle is not as regular as they have posted, but it was okay.
The rooms are furnished nicely, but the house cleaning was not that great.
We got a good deal, but I would not want to pay more than we paid, ~$70. They also have a resort fee(I do hate resort fees since we never do any of that), and one thing they did not mention upon booking(over the internet), is they make you pay a $100 hold fee or something. It was fine because it just puts a hold on you credit card, but the people ahead of us were paying in cash and they had to pay up the $100 fee and would not get it back at check out, from what I heard. Plus the front desk never told us about the fee( I thought it was for cash customers only), but of course when we got home, there was a pending fee on our credit card.
I probably wouldn't stay here again, there isn't anything but foxwoods around, which, by the way, is very expensive to eat there and a very, very tight slot place. It wasn't my cup of tea.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank levelsix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

I love this inn. The one main thing that may be a downside to some people is its location. It's about 5 minutes away from the resort (foxwoods). It's very quiet at the two trees though. No abnoctious noise unlike other hotels at foxwoods (only sometimes). At the two trees, there are no drunks running through the hallways, and no screaming children. Just peace, and of course quiet. Rooms aren't very large but they are cozy but you get used to that overnight. Nothing is really outdated. I know some other people say it is outdated, but it's really not. It's just not modern style like the other hotels at foxwoods. Cozy country style is what it's all about here. Also rooms are always clean. Staff is patient, polite, and very friendly. The pool is pretty nice too if you like your water semi-warm. It is clean for the most part although the bathrooms are a teeny bit wet, meaning there are puddles on the floor sometimes and I'm not exactly sure if its water or not (eww!). There is a nice little garden outside (its kind of like a courtyard) that is right outside the pool. Good place to relax or get a little tan. Overall the two trees is a really nice place if your going to foxwoods and I would deffinetely recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tooty319
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
York, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2013

We stayed at Two Trees April 15th, 16th and 17th. Our junior suite was a micro mini suite, so don't expect much room. Our suite was in the wing with the pool, and the entire wing reeked of pool chemicals. The pool area was as hot as hades and the carpet in the hall was dirty with liter. We paid the resort fee for a paper, but only received it one day out of the three days we were there. Our last night the noise in the next room was intolerable and the security guard was worthless, even though I had him in our suite to appreciate the noise coming through the wall, and he agreed that it was excessive. He tried to get the people to come to their door to talk to him, but they wouldn't answer the door, so the security guard dropped the matter. Management should have called the police, used the pass key, and evicted them. The crumbs of dirt in the bathroom, behind the bathroom door, spoke of the "light" housekeeping, as did our streaked mirror. My wife said, "Never again!". I say "Amen!" If you have your choice of hotels, try the MGM Grand. I spent all my time in their casino and deli anyway.

Room Tip: If you must stay at Two Trees, skip the high priced restaurant and take the five minute walk to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 72unsuited
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mashantucket hotels

4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
New Bedford,MA
Level Contributor
292 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 109 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years when it is less expensive than the other hotels. The rooms are ok, and the pool area is nice, but it seems that every time we stay there are people who go to their rooms in the middle of the night, talking loudly as if no one is sleeping. And I mean like 2 & 3 in the morning. I guess that is a problem with casino hotels - ignorant guests. Not the hotel's fault, but it seems to happen here more than the other Foxwoods hotels.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, Arizona
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 9, 2013

The last time we stayed here was 2oo8.At that time we would given Two Trees above average in all area.How ever this trip we were sadly disappointed.Check in is at 4pm.We arrived at 1pm and the person at the check-in desk was very abrupt in telling us the room was not ready,as we were early this was not a problem.She gave us a phone number and told us to check back a little later.We did at 3pm.again we were rather rudely told....NO!.At approx. 4:15 we checked in.We found that on the way up to the room on the second floor that the hallways and carpeting were as we remembered in '08.It looked tired and in need of updating.The room itself was about the same.My wife noted "it smelled like old socks".After settling in we went to the pool/spa .Again in need of updating.As this was an indoor pool,I found the water in the pool to somewhat cold...and very heavy on chlorine. We considered entering the hot tub but changed our minds when we saw others enter...turn it on and promptly noticed about a foot of foam immediately rise on the surface of the water indicating it was in need of service.The locker rooms were not particularly well maintained either.
The next morning we decided to go to the restaurant for breakfast.There were few people in there for breakfast.We stood by the reception desk for about 5 min without even being acknowleged..We did however note that several customers that were previously seated were asking for coffee and were told by the waitstaff that there wasn't any and it would be a bit as they just were making more. What restaurant runs out of coffee at breakfast! This was the final straw.As the front desk was so cordial when we checked in,and,we were only there for the one night,we decided it would be a moot issue to complain.We left and checked out.I gave breakfast an average based on prior years experiences.We got coffee at the Dunkin Donuts down the road.For the price stay at the Hilltop Motel down the road about 4 mi.We've stayed there before..wished we did so this time. We really had enjoyed Two Trees in past years before and we were sad as it was not as we remembered.If upgrades and improvements are made to bring it up to those standards of past years,we will stat again when we are in the area.....but not until then.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the MGM or one of the two main casino hotels located in the resort (We previously st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vacationtime31326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selden, New York, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are pretty, comfortable beds and spotless. You can enjoy the indoor pool or the exercise room. Charming dining room,. great food. Beautiful gardens you can walk thru.There is a 24 hour shuttle bus that takes you to the Mohegan Sun Casino. The staff is pleasant. You can sit in the lounge and watch TV. read the free daily paper or just meet new people!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,324 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
3.5 of 5 bubbles 200 reviews
0.0 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,059 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Property: Two Trees Inn
Address: 240 Indiantown Rd, Mashantucket, CT 06339-1137
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love the thrill and rush of the casino and also relish the quiet and relaxation of a premier hotel, we’ve created the ideal mix with Two Trees Inn. Located just moments away from all of the amazing entertainment venues, restaurants, shops and spas at Foxwoods, Two Trees Inn is the quintessential country inn complete with a restaurant, bar and heated indoor pool. You can soak in all the excitement and adrenaline of the main resort and in one short complimentary shuttle ride find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. Now, that’s the best of both worlds. Additional costs for Pet-Friendly rooms. Must be booked through the call center in advance - 1-800-369-9663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing