We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient, But Frequently Noisy”
Review of Two Trees Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Two Trees Inn
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years when it is less expensive than the other hotels. The rooms are ok, and the pool area is nice, but it seems that every time we stay there are people who go to their rooms in the middle of the night, talking loudly as if no one is sleeping. And I mean like 2 & 3 in the morning. I guess that is a problem with casino hotels - ignorant guests. Not the hotel's fault, but it seems to happen here more than the other Foxwoods hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank blondie16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (577)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 577 reviews

Reviewed June 9, 2013

The last time we stayed here was 2oo8.At that time we would given Two Trees above average in all area.How ever this trip we were sadly disappointed.Check in is at 4pm.We arrived at 1pm and the person at the check-in desk was very abrupt in telling us the room was not ready,as we were early this was not a problem.She gave us a phone number and told us to check back a little later.We did at 3pm.again we were rather rudely told....NO!.At approx. 4:15 we checked in.We found that on the way up to the room on the second floor that the hallways and carpeting were as we remembered in '08.It looked tired and in need of updating.The room itself was about the same.My wife noted "it smelled like old socks".After settling in we went to the pool/spa .Again in need of updating.As this was an indoor pool,I found the water in the pool to somewhat cold...and very heavy on chlorine. We considered entering the hot tub but changed our minds when we saw others enter...turn it on and promptly noticed about a foot of foam immediately rise on the surface of the water indicating it was in need of service.The locker rooms were not particularly well maintained either.
The next morning we decided to go to the restaurant for breakfast.There were few people in there for breakfast.We stood by the reception desk for about 5 min without even being acknowleged..We did however note that several customers that were previously seated were asking for coffee and were told by the waitstaff that there wasn't any and it would be a bit as they just were making more. What restaurant runs out of coffee at breakfast! This was the final straw.As the front desk was so cordial when we checked in,and,we were only there for the one night,we decided it would be a moot issue to complain.We left and checked out.I gave breakfast an average based on prior years experiences.We got coffee at the Dunkin Donuts down the road.For the price stay at the Hilltop Motel down the road about 4 mi.We've stayed there before..wished we did so this time. We really had enjoyed Two Trees in past years before and we were sad as it was not as we remembered.If upgrades and improvements are made to bring it up to those standards of past years,we will stat again when we are in the area.....but not until then.

Room Tip: Perhaps choose the MGM or one of the two main casino hotels located in the resort (We previously st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationtime31326
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

This hotel is lovely. The rooms are pretty, comfortable beds and spotless. You can enjoy the indoor pool or the exercise room. Charming dining room,. great food. Beautiful gardens you can walk thru.There is a 24 hour shuttle bus that takes you to the Mohegan Sun Casino. The staff is pleasant. You can sit in the lounge and watch TV. read the free daily paper or just meet new people!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sherri P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We have stayed here several times over the years and it really is a mixed bag. We recently stayed for two nights on a promotional offer from Foxwoods. On the plus side, it is on the Foxwoods property with a convenient shuttle that comes quite often to get to the casinos, most of the staff are very pleasant, rooms are adequate for a short stay (nothing fancy at all), clean, pool and exercise rooms are good (as long as not overrun by unattended children running and screaming). The property needs some updating and many areas show wear and tear. Restaurant can be good but very very slow at dinner times. Drinks are tiny and expensive. Recommend skipping the breakfast at the hotel and head for the buffet in the main casino. (The Festival buffet breaksfast is quite good with made-to-order omelets, something for everyone and very reasonably priced.) Not good is the Internet access. It is a joke – as many times as we have stayed here and complained it never gets fixed. The only place we have found to have adequate/reliable internet access is at the pool (this is both ipad and windows laptops). When you call their support line, you get nowhere and since you are there for only a short stay nothing ever gets resolved. We have not had any issues with too much noise from other rooms; maybe we have just lucked out. This last stay may be our last at this hotel; we stayed at the Grand Pequot on our previous stay and will probably make that our hotel of choice going forward. Recommend Two Trees for the not too fussy budget conscious if you like the convenience of being on the property and the shuttle, otherwise there are better choices.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

My husband and I were given two free nights (specified dates) at Foxwoods. Unfortunately there were no vacancies at the MGM, so we opted to stay at the Two Trees Inn. We don't live far fom the casino, however we had lost power from the storm and staying at Two Trees was a welcome reprieve fom the dark. I am thankful for the free nights, however, I don't think we would have stayed a second night if we had to pay. Service was great, especially given the number of guests at the time. Two Trees would be okay if you like to stay up all night partying, or are there for just a few hours to sleep. The walls are very thin, and there seems to be large groups of people up at all hours of the night. Our room also smelled a bit like cigarettes...even though it was no smoking.
The restaurant in the hotel was pretty good, with a very personable bartender.
There is a shuttle that will take you directly to the casino, however there is a direct pathway which makes it easy to walk, should you choose.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We had "junior suite," the total size of which was one normal hotel room. There was a tiny TV room and a tiny bedroom, as though it had once been one room and someone had put up a wall to divide the room in two. The carpet was sticky. The bathroom was dated. The bed was OK. There was nothing to warrant the price. The staff at the desk were not particularly nice and the restaurant service was iffy. The first night there were only 4 tables occupied, yet we waited over a half hour for our meals. I finally asked the manager if they really served food at the place. When the meals arrived, they were good. My burger was rare, as requested. The breakfast service was much better. Next time we will stay off-site. They are other hotels nearby that have shuttles to the casino and cost a lot less.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Noraliec67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2013

The room was very tired... first appearance very disappointing. The faucets were not dirty but appeared to be due to the age and type they were (something like a heavy plastic that was kind of chipped and needing replacement. There was a long black hair stuck to the back of the bathroom door... yuck! I understand that housekeeping has a lot to do but that was gross. When you flush the toilet it is so noisy that should you be a light sleeper it WILL wake you up and did for me.

Front desk staff very accommodating and friendly. Grounds clean and appealing.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vacations4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.8 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,479 reviews
0.6 mi away
Grand Pequot Tower
Grand Pequot Tower
#2 of 4 in Mashantucket
504 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
811 reviews
0.4 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
281 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hilltop Inn & Suites
Hilltop Inn & Suites
#2 of 5 in North Stonington
219 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Two Trees Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Two Trees Inn

Address: 240 Indiantown Rd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range: $91 - $465 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Two Trees Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 280
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For those who love the thrill and rush of the casino and also relish the quiet and relaxation of a premier hotel, we’ve created the ideal mix with Two Trees Inn. Located just moments away from all of the amazing entertainment venues, restaurants, shops and spas at Foxwoods, Two Trees Inn is the quintessential country inn complete with a restaurant, bar and heated indoor pool. You can soak in all the excitement and adrenaline of the main resort and in one short complimentary shuttle ride find yourself in an oasis of tranquility. Now, that’s the best of both worlds. Additional costs for Pet-Friendly rooms. Must be booked through the call center in advance - 1-800-369-9663. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Two Trees Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
2 Trees Inn
Two Trees Hotel Mashantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing