We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice room”
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pequot Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Warren, RI
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice room”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here while gambling at the Casino. Nice room but very expensive if we had to pay for it.
That room was very spacious as we had 4 in the room. It was clean and the beds were comfortable. It would have been very expensive if not for the fact we were compt a free room.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ijodamiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    160
    62
    25
    20
See reviews for
73
232
14
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 13, 2014

we went back to Grand Pequot Tower because we wanted to relax and get some dinner. Well our visit didn't go so well this time. Upon arrival there was no valet person around so we sat in our car waiting for someone to check our car. After about 10 min of waiting, we just left it in front and was then met by someone after we entered the building. I had made a reservation so I was expecting a certain room. We checked in and i was told our room was not available and they ended up sticking us in some other room next loud and rowdy children. What a disappointment.
Our room was satisfactory but by all means not what I had paid for. The size was minuscule and again i was surprised. The tub drain was backed up which we did not notice until the morning so by then, it was too late to change rooms if there were any still.

This experience has left a bad taste in my mouth for sure. I think i will look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lpoirier73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, New York
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

First time at Foxwood's. It is many casinos and hotels connected together. It is sprawling, and somewhat confusing. Self park was a nightmare. Parking garage was not well marked. Ended up in the wrong hotel and had to walk with our luggage outside to the right one. Everyone was very friendly, just not particularly helpful The room was large, with a large bathroom. The beds were very comfortable.

We ate at Juniors for dinner which was fantastic. Vernada Cafe for breakfast was good, with great views. There are impressive views from all over the property. There was a lot of construction going on both in and outside. Fortunately, outside didn't start until 8 AM or so, but once it did, sleep was over. If you are planning on staying at the Grand Pequot in the next couple of months, they have a huge project going on outside between the Pequot and Fox Tower. Make sure you aren't on that side if you want to sleep past 8. I would never go again without asking about the construction for this reason.

Check in was friendly, but could have offered more assistance to newbies starting with what elevators to take to our room. We took the wrong ones and ended up quite far away. No information packet given at check in or in the room, which was odd and not helpful. The only item in the room was the room service menu. It seems that management should try to get occupants to access the many businesses and services by identifying what they are. I had my laptop and went on the casino website to figure out what to do and how to get there. Overall a nice place, but never got the impression that anyone was making an effort to make sure we come back .

Room Tip: Ask about construction.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cyn226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
235 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2014

We usually stay at the MGM Tower but decided on the Gran Pequot after a not so great experience at the MGM. Check in was really easy and pleasant and the desk staff was very friendly.
The room has been updated and was very clean and well appointed. This was a nice surprise. I used to think of the Grand Pequot as an "Old Ladies Place" but the updates have made it a really nice spot!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marilyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed April 28, 2014

It's easy to get turned around in this huge casino. One shortcut: From your room, walk the hall and look for a tucked-away elevator that leads right onto the gaming floor. Easy. Also, there can be a long tline at check-out time, so you might want to get downstairs a bit earlier.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnnaSophia06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chepachet, Rhode Island
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2014

Although we have been to Foxwoods many times, we have never stayed at the Grand Pequot Tower. It was a very nice surprise. The rooms were large and airy, the bathrooms were large and very well equipped. The staff was pleasant and eager to serve. We had breakfast at the Veranda café, I had bacon and eggs, and my wife had French toast with strawberries, both were prepared to our liking.

Room Tip: Any room chosen will be a good one, they are large and comfortable
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014

The grand Pequot needs an overhaul, the room is starting to get rundown, it smelled like smoke ,the bathroom fixtures were corroded ,the carpet had burn holes and the price you pay for the room is definitely not worth it...

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lurn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
1,412 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
261 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
2,677 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
539 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
3.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Property: Grand Pequot Tower
Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and Priceline so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing