We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Lived up to expectations” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Grand Pequot Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Providence RI
Level Contributor
45 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Lived up to expectations”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Booked a night here to stay over after a concert, I'm not much of a gambler (Foxwoods Casino is attached) but the Hotel was a pleasure, clean, classy & quiet, no complaints. As for the Casino & surrounding areas, have to note that the reek of smoking is inescapable, and it made for a quick exit the next day on our part to get home & throw our clothes in the wash, you'd think with the money this place rakes in they'd find a way to segregate the smokers by now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterfrontguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

429 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    147
    52
    22
    14
See reviews for
64
210
12
35
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Boston
Level Contributor
22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I just got home from another great stay at the Grand Pequot. We have been going to Foxwoods for years to play in the casinos and go to some amazing concerts and have stayed at all of the hotels at Foxwoods and the GP is still our favorite. Unlike MGM (which is newer and more modern), you don't have to walk through the casino apon check-in to get to the elevators to your room or to the pool area. The beds in the GP are incredibly comfortable, the rooms are always clean and have refrigerators (great if you travel with cheese, wine, beer etc). The bathrooms are huge!! The rooms doen't come stocked with a mini bar that you have to worry about being charged for as does the MGM. The GP is convenient to all of the restaurants, casinos and shops. The staff is always polite, friendly and accommodating. I just love this hotel.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SPGtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusettes
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Had a nights stay at this hotel and liked it. I did not think the changing of the cost one day to the next for the same room was fair. The deluxe room was clean and the bed comfy and bath area was clean also. I would stay again if the cost was a better deal. $266 a night was a little steep.
Staff at the front desk very nice and we were able to get in early.Valet parking was nice but slow to retreive the car.Good location at the casino

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Vic Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White Plains
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

There isn't all that much to say about the Pequot. It's a very good hotel with little to no downsides.

The location of the hotel is right smack in the middle of a casino, Dunkin Donuts and the Paragon restaurant, giving patrons many options for entertainment and food. The only oddity is parking. It took me once or twice to remember which floor to get off on to get to the Pequot lobby.

I should mention that Foxwoods gave me a comped night the night we stayed (January 11th, a Friday) which was great to have for the first time. I highly recommend the Pequot to anyone who has enjoyed the Foxwoods atmosphere before. It can sometimes be pricy, especially on the weekends, but it's definitely worth the money.

Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

Stayed here for two nights in a king room for my 26th birthday. It was very clean, spacious, and convenient to the casino. The bathrooms were spacious as well. The staff were great. We will be returning this year for my 27th birthday!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CMc112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
107 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

The room was very clean and the bathroom very nice. The beds were comfortable and the linens crisp and clean. No smells of smoke which is great for a casino hotel. Good food options. I might suggest they upgrade the in room coffee makers which are older and out dated. The hotel is huge so it is a little bit of a maze to find your room.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nicole v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyannis
Level Contributor
44 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just checked out of the king corner suite 1932 and had greatest experience ever. We were able to check in a few minutes early without a charge which was a great help to us because we had been in the casinos for hours and needed a nap before dinner. The room was 100% worth the price. Their was a spacious living room and a wet bar, a full bathroom with a large walk in shower and a half bath as well. The bedroom was very spacious as well and included a huge bed and two person jacuzzi with access to the tv and an amazing view. In room service was available and we took advantage of it for breakfast. It was deliver five minutes early which we loved!!! The waiter was very pleasant and set everything up on our table, he also took the time to open the shads and inquire about our trip. The yogurt parfait was to die for and the omelette was stuffed full of a variety of yummy veggies and meats. The service was great checking in and out. We will def be returning and implore all of you to stay here!!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.3 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 stars 1,292 reviews
0.0 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 stars 233 reviews
6.9 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 5 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 stars 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
0.0 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 stars 477 reviews
3.5 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 stars 693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Property: Grand Pequot Tower
Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing