We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Grand Pequot Tower
Nearby Hotels
Two Trees Inn(Mashantucket)
$339
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$429
$401
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bellissimo Grande Hotel(North Stonington)
$123
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilltop Inn & Suites(North Stonington)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Mystic Groton(Mystic)(Great Value!)
$329
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cedar Park Inn And Suites(North Stonington)
$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Quality Inn(Mystic)
$157
QualityInn
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (526)
Filter reviews
526 results
Traveler rating
227
178
70
29
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
227
178
70
29
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgrand pequotcorner suitewet barhalf bathroom servicelarge bathroomveranda cafetanger outletscasino floorking roommid weeknice roombowling alleycoffee makerdavid burkevalet parkingmini fridge
Filter
Updating list...
353 - 358 of 526 reviews
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We just checked out of the king corner suite 1932 and had greatest experience ever. We were able to check in a few minutes early without a charge which was a great help to us because we had been in the casinos for hours and needed a nap before dinner. The room was 100% worth the price. Their was a spacious living room and a wet bar, a full bathroom with a large walk in shower and a half bath as well. The bedroom was very spacious as well and included a huge bed and two person jacuzzi with access to the tv and an amazing view. In room service was available and we took advantage of it for breakfast. It was deliver five minutes early which we loved!!! The waiter was very pleasant and set everything up on our table, he also took the time to open the shads and inquire about our trip. The yogurt parfait was to die for and the omelette was stuffed full of a variety of yummy veggies and meats. The service was great checking in and out. We will def be returning and implore all of you to stay here!!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CoastieSKKass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2013

I am usually reluctant to rate any hotel five stars but in my opinion this resort deserves it. I was somewhat apprehensive about staying at the Grand Pequot only because of reviews suggesting the rooms were old and tired but that wasn’t my impression at all. Traditional is a more appropriate word to use. All I can say is that everything about the resort was great including the staff, the room, the pool, fitness center, casinos, restaurants, shops and bars. It is truly a fun experience. The room was spacious, well appointed, the beds were amazing and the bathroom was large with a deep soaking tub. There were tons of dining options including a Carnegie Deli and Nathan’s kiosk. My buddy and I ate breakfast at the buffet and we were happy with it. Lots of gambling options. Will definitely return.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dskla064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

First of all, I'd like to comment on the phone reservation. Any time I have called Foxwoods for a reservation, I have been treated so nicely. The politeness and courtesy of the agents rank amongst the best. This is one of my favorite hotels. It is well decorated, clean and comfortable. Wifi is included along with a morning newspaper paper of your choosing. Just request it when you check in. It is in close proximity to the CT coast and Mystic Seaport and the southern coast of RI if you want to venture out and visit some beautiful beaches. The is always a favorite destination of mine and my husband's.

Room Tip: A higher floor usually gives you a view of the outlying area.
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maryannGoffstown_Nh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2013

We have been regular visitors to Foxwoods since they opened and have stayed at all of their hotels many times. The Grand Pequot is our favorite.
Quiet rooms, great pool and hot tubs, spa, near many restaurants.
Veranda, David Burkes right downstairs.
MGM may be newer, but they charge to use the indoor pool and it is a walk to the rest of the resort.

Room Tip: Any room is good, but there may be a long walk, so ask to be nearer the elevators if you have difficulty walking
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dotneko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2013

We visit Foxwoods several times a year and this was our second stay at the Grand Pequot. We received a promotional email from the casino for a $99 stay. Check-in was efficient and friendly. Our room (14th floor) was very spacious with a lovely view and we saw a gorgeous sunset. We noticed the mini-fridge was not cold at all so we called for service. Maintenance was quick to respond but then told us that they are all set like that – huh? Why would they be set to not being cold?? They offered to get us ice….. We asked if they could unlock the balcony so we could put our drinks out there and also get some fresh air in the room. He said he would be right back and unlock it for us. Unfortunately, we never heard or saw him again and that was a big negative for us. Poor service at its best. We did not bother to call again and waste more time. Besides that, we loved the room, very clean, and the bed comfort and linens were awesome. The pool, fitness center, and SPA are all pluses – very clean and well equipped. Everyone else there was great. This may be our favorite Foxwoods hotel but they have all been good (we were not especially fond of MGM but that is our personal taste). Would recommend overall.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a view - Sunsets are awesome in higher rooms facing west. We asked for a room away from elevators - quiet.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Coco1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews