We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent Choice for A Foxwoods Visit”
Review of Grand Pequot Tower

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Grand Pequot Tower
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
87 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Choice for A Foxwoods Visit”
Reviewed November 11, 2012

The Tower is never a bad choice for a place to stay on your visit to Foxwoods.
The location is choice for all of the activities at the "wood".
In size and structure it is second, behind the newer MGM Grand and a small cut above the Cedars Hotel.
Everything is located in the lobby, casinos, restaurants, bowling alley, comedy clubs, children's playground, theater etc.
For High rollers the Hampton Inn is also located in the lobby.
A good place to spend some time.
The rooms are great also, and the service is good.

Room Tip: Higher rooms have better views of the grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Manzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

473 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    210
    159
    61
    25
    18
See reviews for
71
229
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (143)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2012 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here for a friend's wedding. The casino is enormous and there are a ton of things to do. To even make a reservation, though, we had to hold for around 4 min. Subsequent calls to ask year ions about our reservation (check-in early, etc.) were the same: lots of waiting usually followed by, "We can't do that over the phone." For example, we hoped to guarantee a non-smoking room because of allergies and the front desk told us that wasn't possible. Luckily, we ended up in a non-smoking room but we didn't know for sure until we checked in. The hotel is also quite pricey. We stayed at a nearby Hyatt Place one of the three nights we were in town because it was cheaper and much closer to downtown Mystic. If you love to gamble, you'll love this place. Just be ready to wait on hold for horrible customer service.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsjesst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stowe, Vermont
Level Contributor
21 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed at the Grand Pequot during Hurricane Sandy and everything was fine. No power outage, everything was fine. The hotel even offered if we wanted to leave before the storm we could for no penalty.
The check-in, check-out process was smooth.
The room was comfortable. We had a non-smoking, King Bedded room - plenty of space for us! We each had our own closet also which was great. The bathroom was a good size, with its own vanity area, great touch.
The elevators brought us directly to the casino which was nice for when one wanted to go back to the room or what not.

You do pay a resort fee for the wireless & gym access, which both are excellent amenities that we utilized.

We ordered room-service for breakfast several mornings and each time it was great! Food was good, service was pleasant.

Room Tip: Specify what type of bedding you would like.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JCout313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, New York
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 5, 2012

We stayed here for one night while visiting Foxwoods Casino. The hotel was very nice. The room was huge and we had a nice view overlooking the woods behind the facility. We liked staying right there because you take the elevator down and you are right in the casino which is nice. Only complaint was parking was confusing. We parked in the grand pequot lot but had to walk quite far once we got inside to actually get to the desk where we checked in for the hotel. Other than that would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westchester County, NY
Level Contributor
92 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We received a decent rate for a one bedroom suite. It was spacious, with a large entryway, a nice bar area with stools, large powder room and huge bathroom. The only problem was the entire room was circa 1996/1997. Great carpet, though.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank denany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterville, Maine
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2012

The Grand Pequot Tower at Foxwoods always meets my expectations. Although the standard rooms are clean, comfortable and plenty big enough, for the more luxurious rooms, I recommend upgrading to one of the resort's suites. For this trip, we enjoyed a oversized corner suite with seperate bedroom and living room, 1.5 bathrooms, a full sized wet bar and a balcony. The fridge remains stocked with complimentary soda and water and the nightly turn down service with complimentary chocolates was a favorite with my travel party. The only downside to this room, is the fact that it is starting to show it's age. Specifically the shower head and a faulty light switch. These are minor oversights by maintenance I'm sure. To feel a little more special on your visit to Foxwoods, I highly recommend upgrading to a suite.

Room Tip: The suites offer more comfort and luxury than the standard rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DEAN F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballston Spa, New York
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed here for one night as part of a visit to Foxwoods. Hotel staff was friendly and wanted to make sure we were going to enjoy our stay.

Room was on the 17th floor and was really quiet - we never passed anyone else in the halls. Spacious rooms with nice furniture and comfortable beds. Bathroom was big with a nice tub. Large window overlooking the rest of the complex. Plenty of wardrobe space with a safe (for all those winnings). Ipod dock for a clock is always a nice feature.

Only complaint was that even though we had a nice balcony on the front of the hotel, the door to get out to it was locked in two places in what looked like an attempt to keep people from using it.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank atm91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mashantucket
0.2 mi away
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
The Fox Tower at Foxwoods
#1 of 4 in Mashantucket
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,398 reviews
6.7 mi away
Mohegan Sun
Mohegan Sun
#1 of 4 in Uncasville
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,537 reviews
0.1 mi away
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
Great Cedar Hotel at Foxwoods
#3 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
Bellissimo Grande Hotel
#1 of 5 in North Stonington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Preston Casino Area
0.6 mi away
Two Trees Inn
Two Trees Inn
#4 of 4 in Mashantucket
3.0 of 5 bubbles 528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Pequot Tower? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Pequot Tower

Property: Grand Pequot Tower
Address: 350 Trolley Line Blvd, Mashantucket, CT 06338-3830
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mashantucket
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Mashantucket
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Grand Pequot Tower 3.5*
Number of rooms: 825
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Grand Pequot Tower has set the standard for style and sophistication at Foxwoods. This AAA Four Diamond hotel features an exquisitely appointed lobby and twenty-three stories of deluxe rooms and suites. Enjoy dinner at the famous Paragon restaurant. Relax in the soothing Norwich Spa. And enjoy the best gaming action at one of the most popular casinos at Foxwoods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline and getaroom.com so you can book your Grand Pequot Tower reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Grand Pequot Tower Hotel Mashantucket
Grand Pequot Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing