We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Spot”
Review of craftsteak - CLOSED

craftsteak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

Great spot in MGM well worth the walk from Foxwoods!

Had the best manhattan I've had in years!!

Steak sides and salad were perfect.

Service was great

No complaints!!

Maybe the best dining option Foxwoods has to offer

Helpful?
Thank TomCharp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WORCESTER
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
214 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 143 helpful votes
“Oasis from the casino”
Reviewed January 25, 2014

We go to MGM, just to splurge on dinner at Craftsteak. While we are on a budget, we never feel like sharing is looked down on by the outstanding staff. Whether we are just sharing a side dish in the bar, or sharing a price fixe meal in the dining room, the staff makes us feel like special customers. They refill our bread endlessly (my husband's favorite). Everything we have ever had - including the steaks and sides - have been excellent. Don't let the menu prices scare you away from this wonderful restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jgot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Another Great Meal from CraftSteak”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

My husband and I have previously raved about CraftSteak in Las Vegas, this location was no different. We started with the Ceasar Salad - which we split. The parmasean crisp was delectable! The lettuce was dressed perfectly, not too little, not too much. Then we both had the 10 oz Filet Mignon. *Tip: If you don't want a TON, a couple could probably split one steak between the two of you. We got two, and both had leftovers - but were staying at a hotel, so no where to keep leftovers. It would save you about $55 bucks!! Everything is a la carte, so we got the Texas Onion Rings and Yukon Gold Puree. The rings were delicious, light and sweet- not too greasy. The puree is to die for!! So smooth and rich. Ah-mazing! For dessert- I can't believe we even had room- we got the Cinnoman/Sugar Donuts. They were insane! Mini donuts served with Caramel Ganache and Pumpkin Ice Cream. Wow, just wow. We cleaned the plate!! The service, as usual, was impeccable. They have teams that serve your table, so you're never going without.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LMJacobs23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham, New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
624 reviews
353 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 322 helpful votes
“Wagyu Beef”
Reviewed December 1, 2013

Great and friendly service from our server who is from Albania.

The Wagyu Beef was cooked perfectly at rare/medium rare and just melted in your mouth. Yes, it is pricey at $30/ounce, but if you've been to Japan and tried the beef there you'll willingly pay the price.

If you like your steak medium, medium well or well done, do NOT order Wagyu Beef as it will be as hard as a hockey puck!

Four of us shared and agreed that the Texas Onion Rings were wonderful.

The Wagyu Beef Tartar appetizer is a portion large enough for two to share.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fudgbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Good Food”
Reviewed November 27, 2013

They advertise a $75.00 meal for two but I couldn't find it on the menue. The specials were good and the food was tastey.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank lenroberto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed craftsteak also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing