We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great steak, great service”
Review of craftsteak - CLOSED

craftsteak
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Large groups, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great steak, great service”
Reviewed March 19, 2013

Likely the best steak I have ever tasted- cooked perfectly, served impeccably. Great wine pairing, excellent sides, one of the best dining experiences ever.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LifeInTheGoLane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

106 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    28
    10
    10
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
NEW YORK
Level 4 Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Overpriced !”
Reviewed March 17, 2013 via mobile

I had a $58 filet mignon which was ok nothing great,I could make better steak at home! Everything is ala Cart ordered fries as a side thinking they would be a fresh cut fri they were the same as McDonald fries! Atmosphere was nice I expect to pay a lot when dining at a place like this but I wouldn't eat there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Gicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsfield, MA
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Ehhh”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Was OK, steak had some amazing flavor, yet was not amazed. Most likely would not return any time soon.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank coll1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
54 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Nice but salty”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We decided to book a table at Craftsteak to make our trip to the MGM more special. We'd been stuck at home during the blizzard and after successfully digging out were looking forwards to our overnight stay and to our dinner at Craftsteak. The restaurant is attractive and our waiter was pleasant, knowledgable and professional. All the steaks come out sliced "so you can share" and the waiter recommended this but when we both asked for the steaks not to be sliced it wasn't a problem. I just prefer to slice my own steak (and can still share some). The steak was perfectly cooked and delicious. The side dishes were also nice but we found everything quite salty and towards the end of the meal the saltiness just got to be too much. Unfortunately chefs tend to over salt food (for my taste). I always prefer it if they just minimally season, I can always add more at the table but too much can't be removed and just spoils the food.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyHop_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Expensive, but delicious”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

I went here with my husband and while it was certainly an expensive meal, the food was well worth it. Their dinner rolls are delicious, we ordered a steak that melted in your mouth and shared an appetizer. The ambiance was lovely, service was friendly but professional, and the food was scrumptious.

If you're looking to be spoiled, this is the place! A great use of any winnings you've got ;-)

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank boston_abby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed craftsteak also viewed

Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing