We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs an update”

Foxwoods Resort Casino
Book In Advance
More Info
$49.00*
and up
Foxwoods High Stakes Casino Day Trip
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Day and weekend travelers from neighboring states flock to this expansive complex, housing the world's largest casino, three high-rise hotels and numerous nongambling diversions, including movies, arcades, restaurants, shopping, spas, conference areas and a live theater featuring top entertainment.
Thomasville, Georgia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Needs an update”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 19, 2012

It's worth it to make an extra 10 minute drive down the road to Mohegan Sun Casino. Foxwoods is a little bit outdated and needs to be cleaned better. You have to walk around lot just to get anywhere and the sites are always the same. The stores are dirty and also need an update. It's a great view when walking to the "newer" side of the casino, but I didn't come here to look outside, I came here to spend my money and enjoy being inside.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank mrjingles88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,579 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    607
    492
    272
    114
    94
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“way too smokey”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2012

filled with non americans . way too smokey. would travel the extra distance to go to Atlantic City
The service was terrible and they are "covered"by the fact that it is on a reservation- don't have to abide by CT laws.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Chris0613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always enjoy coming to Foxwoods!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Enjoyed taking in the new restaurants and activities offered to you at Foxwoods. Drove this time to the resort and stayed at Two Trees Inn. Not a bad drive, got there in reasonable time. Lots of free parking, beautiful resort and casino. High Rollers Bowling and Comix are newly added features to the resort, and I always have a great time at the Shrine. Hotel rates are definitely less expensive than Mohegan Sun. Would come back again and again.

Helpful?
Thank SimplyKW617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Treat as entertainment”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2012

I meet one of my bff's and we have a great time at Foxwoods. We treat this as entertainment. Instead of going to dinner and a movie or dinner and theatre, we take our monies that we would have spent at one of those places and play the slots. Then if we have accumulated enough points after we have visited a few times, we go and have a bite to eat. We have a lot of laughs and enjoy the thrill of winning and just not get upset if we don't keep the winnings, which have not been that much. As long as we can stay a few hours and play and not go to the ATM, we are happy. It's a fun time spent. We also walk around and window shop.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Sunqueen2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Fun time”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

It was my first time to Foxwoods and it was more fun that I thought it would be. I'm not much of a gambler but some of the slots really made it interesting like Lord of the Rings and The Hangover. I'm from Maine and used to no-smoking so had a rough time with smoke in my face half the time. The non-smoking casino had only the old fashioned slots which was disappointing.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank cllmetatrsld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Foxwoods Resort Casino also viewed

Uncasville, Mystic Country
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 
Mashantucket, Mystic Country
 

Been to Foxwoods Resort Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing