We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kutch seems even more beautiful in Devpur”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Kutch
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Devpur Homestay Kutch
Ranked #1 of 6 Kutch B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New Delhi, India
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Kutch seems even more beautiful in Devpur”
Reviewed February 15, 2012

At Devpur, you have the best of both worlds: the adventure of a gorgeous Rann (the salt desert in Kutch) stretching beyond, and a beautiful fort homestay to come back home to after a hectic day of sightseeing. Krutharthsinh, at Devpur homestay, is an extremely knowledgeable and charming host, as is his wife and mother. The homestay indeed has a homely air to it, the food is finger licking Gujarati fare (or any other cuisine you might like), and the premises is beautifully rustic and stately. The rooms are comfortable and nicely maintained. I would love to go back there someday. The best time to visit, though, is winter.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nehabhatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, February 18, 2012
If i could rate your review it would be a perfect 5/5. Many thanks for the kind words and especially for the best title!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    38
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
63
35
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
vadodara
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 10, 2012

We had made our trip to Kutchh in the month of November 2011. While searching for home away from home, I came across page on Devpur homestay with a phone number. I made a phone call. After hearing voice of Sh Krutarthsinhji , immediately I decided to make stay at Devpur. Our trip started with the best - the homestay.

Best of Homestay. Thoroughly gracious, understanding, humble, knowledgable and extremely helpful hosts - Sh Krutarthsinhji and his wife- had made our stay very memorable. My daughter, aged 11 yrs.,was overwhelmed by traditional warm welcome upon arrival. The room was spacious with every modern day comfort. The cleanliness and order is excellent. The food served at all the times by the hosts was very good.The service is excellent.

The hosts are authority of the Kutchh, in the history and geography of the area and they had guided us to lesser known but beautiful parts of Kutchh. I would like to mention that Devpur is ideally located for visits to Chhari Dhand, Mata no Madh, Narayan Sarovar, Koteshwar, Pingleshwar, Lakhpat, Dhirnodhar no Dungar, Siyot caves, Mandvi & Bhuj.

It warmed our hearts to see a computer engineer, a keen educationalist, a royalty as an humble host who had taken care of all our needs instantaneously. We had fully enjoyed the stay. There is one more home in Kutchh. I strongly recommend staying at Devpur whenever a visit to Kutchh is planned

Room Tip: Select sunny room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rgtank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, January 11, 2012
Dear Sir, Happy New Year 2012 and many thanks for your kind words and full marks. i don't know if we deserve so much but am totally humbled. You summed it up very nicely, that you certainly have a home in Kutch!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 9, 2012

We had a pleasant stay at Devpur homestay. The hosts were very warm and affectionate and provided all the support needed to make our stay enjoyable. Mr. Krutarth Jadeja is well informed about Kutch and guided me in planning the visit even before arriving. It was an experience of a different kind staying in a village but with all comforts. The only advice I have for fellow travellers to have your own vehicle since it is away from Bhuj (~40 km). Since we travelled by our own car, we could go anytime we wanted at anytime of day & night.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sharmamk555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, February 9, 2012
Thank you for the review and kind words. Hope to see you all again sometime. Regards from all at Devpur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehovot, Israel
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Krutarth was a gracious and helpful host. We stayed at his homestay - a beautiful old fort that had been converted. Both he, his wife and staff did everything they could to make our stay wonderful - starting from the warm traditional welcome, continuing with the spacious wonderfully decorated rooms, the excellent food and the very pleasant and knowledgeable guidance. As a guide, Krutarth was responsive to all of our requests and did everything he could to meet everyone's needs. As a group of 6 people with different needs we had changes to our plans and in every case he managed to to meet our needs. Thanks Krutarth for making our time with you a highlight of our trip.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TamarT28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, December 28, 2011
Hello friends, Merry Christmas! Thank you for your kind review and patronising our homestay. You were all wonderful and it was a pleasure being your host. It was my privilege to learn about your kosher food! Greetings for New Year 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ahmedabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2011

Just the way you would expect a homestay to be. The owner is a prince and a lovely host. He is also very knowledgeable about the attractions of the area. He took keen interest in the itinerary planning and his advice came handy on several occasions.

The food they serve this amazing to say the least. They will also happily comply with your requests, provided you inform them in advance. Do sample the local Kutchi cuisine.

If you want to visit Lakhpat, Koteshwar, Narayan Sarovar, Mata no Madh or Chhari Dhand, this the best place to set base.

Room Tip: Ask for the Jhalawar room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nit_pnu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your kind words of appreciation awarding high points. Many thanks. Wish you will visit Kutch with more days in hand. Happy to help!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Having shunned breakfast at our previous hotel and then been unable to find anywhere else to eat on our journey, my husband and I arrived at Devpur Homestay and it looked immediately good and right! This lovely and historical little homestay is owned and run by Krutarth and Yashu, our wonderfully kind and sympathetic hosts for the next three nights. A beautifully comfortable and spotlessly clean room, the most gorgeous, delicious home-cooked food and infinite kindness awaited us. Krutarth, was so patient and extremely informative. With his help, we were able to arrange a great itinerary enabling us to enjoy some brilliant highlights of this part of Kachchh – temples, villages, palaces and a trip to view the spectacular coastline at Mandvi - but last but not least a truly memorable full moon festival of music and storytelling at the village of Bibar, where we were made to feel very special guests! We really can't recommend Devpur Homestay enough.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ann1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, December 7, 2011
Thank you for your encouraging words. They mean a lot to us. What better compliment could you have given than to have overstayed with us and cancelled your booking in a hotel! Sincere thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2011

we had chosen this place due to proximity to lakhpat & narayan sarovar & we were not sure what to expect. but the place and hospitality surpassed all our expectations and past experiences of homestay. the host family is very courteous and took utmost care of all our requirements. Moreover, we also got phenomenal information about kachchh's people, culture and history. there is a good collection of books also on cross section of subjects. if going to kachchh/kutch, i strongly recommend at least a couple of days' stay here to explore western kachchh

Room Tip: this is a home stay and dont expect hotel type rooms. you will really feel at home.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank gujutraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DevpurHomestay, Owner at Devpur Homestay Kutch, responded to this review, November 16, 2011
Thank you for your very kind words and high marking. Greatly appreciate your encouragement to Homestay tourism.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kutch
63.6 mi away
Hotel Shiv by Shivanta
22.6 mi away
City The Village Resort
19.8 mi away
Regenta Resort Bhuj
Regenta Resort Bhuj
#6 of 19 in Bhuj
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.6 mi away
Click Hotel Bhuj
Click Hotel Bhuj
#2 of 19 in Bhuj
59 reviews
51.5 mi away
Toran Resort
Toran Resort
#1 of 3 in Kutch
15 reviews
23.8 mi away
Hotel Kutch Safari Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Devpur Homestay Kutch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Devpur Homestay Kutch

Property: Devpur Homestay Kutch
Address: Darbargadh | Devpur Jakhwali, Kutch 370675, India
Phone Number:
Location: India > Gujarat > Kutch District > Kutch
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 B&Bs / Inns in Kutch
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devpur Homestay is located in a century old heritage Darbargadh (small Fort) in Devpur, locally known as Devpar (Yaksh), in Kutch Gujarat. Devpur is located 40 kms west of Bhuj on State Highway No.42 towards Lakhpat. The Homestay has the Jhalawar Suite, the Sorthambha Suite and the Verisalji Suite. There is also the Lal Bungalow Annexe Room. Devpur Homestay offers home cooked, healthy and hygienic Indian and Continental cuisine. Hosts Krutarthsinh and Yashodhara Kumari will personally take care of the Guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing