We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Better than the average Mexican reasturant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of coyote flaco

coyote flaco
Price range: $10 - $25
Cuisines: Mexican, Southwestern
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Hood River, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Better than the average Mexican reasturant.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

Good chips and salsa, especially the hotter green salsa. Great tequila selection. Three selections of premade margaritas. The house is good and the others start to get pricey. The best dish I have is the shrimp, spinach and garlic quesadilla with extra garlic. The other dishes I've had were average to better than average. It's worth trying.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adventrav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    20
    6
    4
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Willington, CT, USA
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

My good friend loves this place - or at least loves looking at the waiters.

I have been here more times than I recall - but not inthe last 6 months.
To me the food is just OK.
I do like Mexican food generally, but I can't find anything special about the preparation here...so when people rave about it I always think there is something wrong with me.
It all just tastes so average and unremarkable.

And in my opinion it is somewhat pricey.

I would would go out of preference to Cinco de Mayo; I think they have better food.
I do miss the old El Palenque on Main street whose cook was much more talented. .

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KevinT06226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Delicious food, great margaritas, poor atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Go here for tasty Mexican food and wonderful maragritas. Prices are a little high, but affordable. The atmosphere is lacking ... bring some good friends and you won't notice. Best Mexican food east of the Connecticut River, in my opinion. You must visit at least once!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Seanb_us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Love the service ..”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Great Service ..
I've had the wrap (pork) ... w/ house margarita!
Nice outside seating on wooden porch/deck with lights. Love this place!
Only possible draw back ... closes at 10pm.

  • Visited April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BillTheDogWalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Terrifc authentic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2012

Love eating here! Hard to find decent mexican food on the east coast. This place does it well!

Helpful?
Thank Estrella621
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed coyote flaco also viewed

Mansfield, Mystic Country
Storrs, Mansfield
 

Been to coyote flaco? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing