We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (375)
Filter reviews
375 results
Traveler rating
117
105
69
43
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
117
105
69
43
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean hot tub no elevator business trip bagels my daughter convenient location best westerns complimentary breakfast uconn campus sausage storrs connecticut accommodations miles mall graduation
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 375 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2018

I've stayed here before and will stay here again. *It's a good value for the money.*The staff is friendly and very helpful. On this trip, two employees went out of their way to get us an early chevk-in. If not for them, my husband would not have been able to get to sleep for over 24 hours.*The rooms are always clean. *The free breakfast is typical pre-fab items. But hey, it's free.

  • Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank jeanneUConn2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Guest,
It is good hearing from you. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to complete the feedback. We really are happy when we hear that our hotel and our quality of care have impressed our guests. Thank you for believing in our brand. See you soon.
Respectfully
Jenilu
Manager
Stay with people who care

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2018 via mobile

BW has the signature musty smell in the room. We got the old wing by the reception which has the window facing the corridor more like a motel. The brewer wing has a window facing the back yard.
Pillows are small like cushions - carry your own and your own sheets as well if you like non smelly sheets.
Shower and bathroom are clean and standard breakfast has the usual pre fabricated selection but large enough - hot food cold choices.
Pool and gym are standard sizes
It is 10 mins from Uconn and the rate is good that why we come back here.

Stayed: October 2018, traveled with family
Thank TripRelator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jeni Z, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Hello Guest,
Thank you for letting me know how your visit was. We appreciate your feedback. This is how we improve our hotel. Our new rooms are,delightful. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand
Looking forward to serving you again when you are in the area. I know your next visit with us will be a much better one. Have a good day.
Respectfully
Jenilu
Manager
"Stay with people who care '

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2018

Horrible smell throughout hotel. Rooms had one window which looked out to hallway.no window overlooking outside. Had to keep curtains closed unless we wanted people looking into our room. Felt like a prison. Breakfast was terrible

  • Stayed: September 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank clevine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded September 18, 2018

Dear,guest
Thank you for your recent stay and we are sorry we did not meet your expectation
have a good day

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2018

this hotel is always clean and well staffed with nice people, the only negative was they are remodeling but did not affect stay or service. The breakfast area is very neat and clean and the options are great, fresh pancakes and eggs, sausage, etc which is different then just cereal. Nice place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank josephfronckowiak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGENTINN, Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2018

Dear,Joseph
Thank you for your recent stay at BestWestern Storrs
We are glad that you enjoyed our rooms and staff ,we are also glad you enjoyed our hot breakfast with pan cakes.our new rooms will be ready for January If there s anything we can do to make your future stay more enjoyable Please do not hesitate to let let us know
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2018 via mobile

Been standing here for longer than is OK. Nobody is around. Not to mention the less than pleasant smell as you enter the lobby. Not off to a great start. I would not recommend this property. I will not be back.

Stayed: August 2018
Thank Jon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
REGENTINN, General Manager at Best Western Storrs, responded to this reviewResponded September 5, 2018

Hello Jon,'
I would like to apologize for not being in the office when you arrived. I just stepped out for a moment to assist a guest when you were in the office. Looking forward to serve you again when you are in the area. Looking forward to serving you when you are in the area. Have a great day.

Respectfully,
Jenilu
Manager

'Stay with people who care'

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews