We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Value Superb Customer Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Storrs

BEST WESTERN Storrs
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Storrs
Bellevue, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Value Superb Customer Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

I think this Inn is an excellent value, found the room clean and well-provisioned. I would like to have a blanket in the room as an alternative to the duvet, as I am always too warm to use a duvet.
I had an experience with a dead battery and both ALex at the front desk and Priscilla, the head housekeeper, went out of their way to help.
I do think there should be something in the Inn's amentiies list to note that the breakfast room is in the basement and there is no elevator. Some mobility impaired guests would not be able to get to the room.
If coming to UCONN-Storrs, will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Second floor rooms require climbing stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    67
    50
    32
    35
See reviews for
116
31
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2014

Fine Stay. Needs updated beds and pillows. I will bring my own pillow next visit (forgot it for this trip). The free breakfast was ok - could use some meat in the breakfast items. Breakfast Attendant was very attentive to cleaning up after guests.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank karenc579
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holliston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

Family friendly. The indoor pool was great for our 10 year old son. Hot tub was great for Mom & Dad. Went to movie theater right next door. Angelino's restaurant on the other side was good too. Very convenient location. Lunch at the Farmer's cow across the street - Best ice cream we have ever had! Located between University of Connecticut and Eastern Connecticut State University. Great place to stay for tour local colleges.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank HTownCheerMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salem, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2014

Location (close to UConn) led to our stay despite some negative reviews online, But we had a positive experience not different from our stays at other Best Westerns. Don't be scared off. The room's heating made up for the single (light) blanket. The shower, hard to figure out, worked well in the end.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Robert K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orchard
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2013

Gross Hotel very dirty. They say they are 3 star, in my book it makes 1 star. Holes in towels, Bathroom dirty with b8ugs in sink. Celing severe water stains. I wanted to leave but there was no else to stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank jgif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Mansfield Center hotels

United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 9, 2013

I had low expectations given all the negative reviews and was pleasantly surprised. The bed was comfortable. The staff member at the desk helpful. The room and bathroom were clean. My only negative comment is that there was an weak odor of cigarette smoke, probably through the vent system.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon, Massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

This is a very good hotel with a reasonable price. Staff are friendly and helpful. This hotel is also in a very convenient location, right on Rt 195 and surrounded by all kinds of stores, and McDonald is right across street. Some good restaurants are nearby too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Mansfield Center
5.2 mi away
Nathan Hale Inn and Conference Center
16.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
16.0 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
18.0 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
17.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
13.3 mi away
Comfort Suites- Norwich
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Storrs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Storrs

Property: BEST WESTERN Storrs
Address: 123 Storrs Rd, Mansfield Center, Mansfield, CT 06250-1638 (Formerly BEST WESTERN Regent Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Mystic Country > Mansfield > Mansfield Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Mansfield Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Storrs 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Best Western so you can book your BEST WESTERN Storrs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Regent Hotel Mansfield Center
Best Western Mansfield Center
Mansfield Center Regent
Mansfield Center Best Western
BEST WESTERN Storrs Mansfield, CT

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing