We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveler rating
20
19
6
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
19
6
1
4
See what travelers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
42 - 47 of 50 reviews
Reviewed January 23, 2012

We stayed for 5 nights on long island for our honeymoon in January 2012. This was our first port of call after leaving port Blair, and although the ferry ride was 7 hours it was definitely worth it.
We were greated at the port by Riz who took our bags from us and told us to follow the blue arrows to blue planet. After about a 15 minute walk through the island we arrived. We stayed at the tree house are in the little andaman cottage. The rooms were basic, but provided everything we needed.
The food here was lovely, and the staff ensured that we had everything we needed, including beer that they went to the market to get for us. The ambiance around the tree area is lovely, and we met some lovely people here.
Long island is very peaceful. There are hardly any tourists. The beach, which is just a short walk from blue planet through the jungle is beautiful. For most of our stay we were the only people on the beach.
Riz organised a diving trip whilst we were there, and although the corals have been bleached in the andamans this was a great experience.
The staff at blue planet can't do enough for you.
Hilary was a great help in planning our trip to the andamans, we couldn't have done it without her. She also organised for us to be picked up from the airport and taken to our hotel in port Blair - thank you iftekhar.
We would really recommend blue planet for those wanting to sample the real andaman islands. We didnt want to leave.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JBiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2011

I stayed over christmas when the resort was still getting finished. It had the potential to be magical with its sea side location. The huts were the standard you normally get. Very well located near the ferry point so you can easily hop into a rick shaw to go to any beach or restaurant you liked. I also stayed in their other place on long island which was magical. I can't recommend it enough! Getting ferry tickets can be hard at the last minute and they did a great job organising them for us (I think they may have had to pull a few strings!).

Date of stay: December 2010
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank londongirl13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2018
Google Translation

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2015
Google Translation

Date of stay: February 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilaryblueplanet, Owner at Blue Planet, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2015

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2014
Google Translation

Room tip: 空いていればシャワー付きの部屋が少しは広いので荷物とか置くのに良いのではないでしょうか。
Date of stay: February 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews