We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“steak em”
Review of Texas Roadhouse

Texas Roadhouse
Ranked #21 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Texas Roadhouse is a steak restaurant providing legendary food with legendary service. Texas Roadhouse specializes in hand-cut steaks, fresh-baked bread, fall-off-the-bone-ribs, and made-from-scratch sides. We also serve ice cold beer and legendary margaritas. Treat your family and friends to a night at Texas Roadhouse.
upstate ny
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“steak em”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

The meal was probably the best I have ever had eating out. The price was great there was a wait because everyone wants to eat but it was twenty minutes, and they do make up for that. The portiion size is amazing and the wait staff was great

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank bigdaddydiesel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

122 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    35
    20
    15
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Ridge, New York
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Consistently Good Chain”
Reviewed September 25, 2012

Having had a good experience in other Texas Roadhouse locations, we opted to drive a bit from where we were staying to go to this one. My boyfriend got the chicken and ribs, his usual choice, and was quite happy with them. I got the filet Mignon medallions, and two were very good, one was a bit on the fatty side, but since I was pretty full at that point, there was still enough for me and I didn't complain about it. Service was quick and our server was attentive and fun. We'll continue to patronize Texas Roadhouse when on the road since we've been impressed with the consistently good food, service and pricing.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LIAlleyCat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbia, Connecticut
Level 6 Contributor
87 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“they've really gone down hill”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

We used to eat here all the time because of the consistently good food and good service. I just returned yesterday after a 6 month break because the last few times had been really poor. We waited over 10 min for our waiter to come over and then another 10 to receive our drinks and the bread. The food was mediocre. After leaving, my son realized he left his retainer on the table. I called to ask if the buzzer maybe had seen it and the person I spoke to had absolutely no interest in helping me. This is not somewhere we plan to ever return to.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank caroline1851
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“For the love of steak”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

I went to Texas Roadhouse while in Manchester, CT this past week. We went at 5:30 and the place was already packed. First thing you see is a display case full of steaks. You can choose your own if you want to. I didn't know what the prices were so I opted to go with the menu. I had rib steak and ribs combo and I have to say that the steak was excellent - done just the way I wanted it and extremely tender and tasty. The ribs were fall off the bone, just like they promised. The sides were ok. Service was excellent and the beer is ice cold.

There was one hitch - it's so noisy in there you can hardly hear yourself speak. I understand that later in the evening and on weekends they do singing and cowboy dances so that must really add to the noise level.

If you don't mind a really noisy environment, then the steaks are worth it. If noise is an issue, don't go there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shelley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andover, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Tasteless chain food”
Reviewed July 12, 2012 via mobile

Just take your money to a real steakhouse and avoid the bland chain. The steaks are okay at best. Sides are lackluster and service is detached. There are better places to eat.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeffmguida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Texas Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Texas Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing