We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The perfect wedding!”

Adams Mill Restaurant
Ranked #15 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $0 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Families with children, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Brunch, Late Night, Full Bar, Parking Available, Private Dining, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
South Windsor, Connecticut
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect wedding!”
Reviewed January 6, 2013

My wife and I had our wedding here around 6 months ago, and all of our guests, including ourselves had an amazing night. We started with hors d'oeuvres including their famous buffalo bits along with various cheeses and breads, stuffed mushrooms and so much more. We then had salads topped with apples, walnuts and a balsamic vinegar dressing followed by our main entrees including a filet mignon, honey rum salmon and a chicken. We even topped off the wedding cake with a Viennese dessert table including chocolate cups filled with liquors. Everyone raved about the food. My wife was very interested in doing a lot of DIY projects, and Adams mill was very accomodating in this aspect. When we started planning the wedding they provided us with suggestions for a DJ, bakery for the cake, and photographer, all of which we used and loved. Our manager Roy was always willing to answer questions during the planning process, and the staff was simply wonderful the evening of- my wife and I were more than taken care of as well as our guests. Our wedding was simply perfect and I would obviously highly recommend them!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Boyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    28
    36
    26
    13
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Enfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
56 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere, friendly service”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

The old mill building is warm and welcoming. The waitstaff is friendly and helpful. Food is always great. Make sure to try the house poppy seed dressing on your salad. Get a free meal on your Birthday with a paid meal!

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Banjonut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevierville, Tennessee, USA
Level Contributor
184 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Beautiful old building, great meal!”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

The Adams Mill Restaurant is located in a building whose corner stone reads 1871. The refurbished paper mill is very nicely decorated and comfortable. The staff was friendly and attentive without being overbearing. Service s was comfortably paced. The food was top notch. Medium rare prime rib was perfectly prepared and presented. The dish was flavorful and well proportioned. My wife had stuffed shrimp that was equally delicious. We only recently began to visit Adams Mill but it is quickly becoming a regular favorite of ours. It is a comfortable and relaxing atmosphere with a friendly staff and enjoyable dishes. I highly recommend this establishment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank joeknows263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Eat elsewhere.”
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Group of 8. Sat at 6:30, served at 7:45, done by 8. Most of us had the prime rib, not awful, but not an attractive piece of meat either.
The service was atrocious. These kids are clearly working hard and running around sweating, where the heck is the management?
I had to ask for drinks repeatedly.
Had drinks remade bc they tasted terrible or were lacking.
Cute pub-like atmosphere. Management should be re-evaluated.
Won't eat here again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JillJTaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Broad Brook, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Buisness Luncheon gone bad!”
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Was there for a buisness retirement party, servers were average at best. To top that off the front end cover(bra) was stolen from my car in the parking lot!

Helpful?
Thank RayBowlz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Adams Mill Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Adams Mill Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing