We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, nice atmosphere and fun bar scene”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Market Grille

Market Grille
Ranked #9 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Price range: $31 - $50
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Scenic view, Bar scene, Special occasions, Business meetings, Large groups, Families with children
Dining options: Brunch, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cancun, Mexico
Level Contributor
30 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Delicious food, nice atmosphere and fun bar scene”
Reviewed June 15, 2014 via mobile

Perhaps the best overall restaurant in manchester, CT. Food is really good and the service is prompt. Their risotto cake appetizer is fantastic. Great seafood and steak entrees. They even have a wonderful Sunday brunch. Love this place as it never disappoints.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank brian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    95
    44
    20
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“not all that special...”
Reviewed June 3, 2014

My husband and I tried it the first time after passing it several times. It always looked busy as the lot seems filled. The ambiance is noisy but the furnishing is of good taste. Our server seemed busy and forgot us as we were in a corner and another part of his section. He tried to keep up by having other servers to help him out. The food was decent but ast luke temperature. Our appetizer and my husband's main course had been set out for a while. He wasn't the one who came around to ask of our food. The place seemed congested during meal times.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asianinct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, Connecticut
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Beautiful view, good food and wonderful staff!”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Great location near mall and lots of other shopping. I have been there with a large party of 12 people, or just 2 people and we all had a wonderful time. Great view and you can watch the sunset! The food is very good! Lots of choices on the menu. I have been there many times and the has always been great!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cvliet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tolland, Connecticut
Level Contributor
49 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent Happy Hour”
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Happy hour in the bar is fun. Friendly staff and great food. Highly recommend trying a few different menu items.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TMandTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Good food, good location”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

The Market Grille is located very close to the mall and has a nice outdoors patio with a view, so it is great for after work dinner and drinks in the summer. The menu is varied, food good, and the prices are reasonable. Our group of 4 had tuna and steak and all came out well. I would return to this restaurant when in the area again.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Market Grille also viewed

 
Manchester, CT
 

Been to Market Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing