We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveler rating
13
29
11
4
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
29
11
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews place to sleep room was clean fridge and microwave fixtures pillows
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 65 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2018 via mobile

Had to stay over on a road trip and didn’t want to pay Boston prices to sleep for 6 hours. I read other reviews and agree that this place is well maintained and the owners are very nice. Family owned. This place is certainly nicer than places like Motel 6 or Red Roof Inn. Much cleaner and newer: paint, decor, bedding, towels. Another review said it was in a dangerous ghetto with homeless people everywhere. This is simply not true. There is an Extended Stay America and a medical building next door. No problems at all. Save money and stay here.

Stayed: August 2018, traveled with family
2  Thank Mary Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 6, 2018

I've been staying here for quite awhile and I have to say its been a very nice experience. The rooms are kept very clean and fresh. They have a great staff of people. Definitely a nice place to stay. Thank you to all of you.

Room Tip: Close to all stores
  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thutchins43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2018

Genuinely you get what you pay for. I had car problems rented a room and made a accommodation at a point in time that was real inconvenient . I slept comfortably.There is nothing but coffee available in the morning and a microwave in the common area which closes at eleven pm. so good thing you can drive to hartford for some chicken, fish and chips after 11pm open late by a gas station. :)

Room Tip: no appliances so prepare or look for amenities elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank vinesandveins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2018

This place was not at all like Expedia has advertised on their site.It is a total dump,paint peeling of the buildings,in a slum unsafe part of the city.There was homeless people and drug dealers everywhere you looked.All the doors looked like they were kicked in at least a half dozen times.Not a safe place to go.We did not check in or stayed.The management said they wouldn't put our card through,but they did.Contacted Expedia,but they couldn't and wouldn't do anything about.Expedia made a few calls to the motel,,they pretty much told them,to bad they weren't giving the money back.So I'll never use Expedia again.they are totally useless.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
1  Thank William W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 6, 2018

Rating is based on the cost of room. This Amercais Best Value Inn (ABVI) is incredibly well maintained. Best one I have stayed in this chain of motels. Clearly better than other ABVI's I have stayed at in the area. The room is as good as any low end Hilton or Marriott property.

  • Stayed: March 2018, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank H7920ICjeff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews