We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Price is right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Windham, Maine
Level Contributor
65 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Price is right”
Reviewed July 3, 2014

We stayed here for a night and got everything we expected. :) Quiet, clean, and the front desk folks were as accommodating as could be. Is it 4 stars? Not hardly, but for the price, it was perfect. Location was close to turnpike, easy in and out.

Room Tip: All the same. heh
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LanceandKat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    27
    9
    4
    6
See reviews for
13
10
10
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2014

This was just what we wanted ! A clean comfortable room. Convenient location! And a great price! If you are looking for a fancy place , this is not it but if you want a nice clean comfortable place to spend a night or so! This is just about perfect!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seafoodbill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hancock, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2014

The rooms were clean and worth the price. The staff a.k.a the owners were extremely rude and invasive. They do not try to accommodate for the guest. I would not stay again. I would not take my family here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Clarendon, Vermont
Level Contributor
120 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

At first glance this place looks like a run-down old motel, but we were pleasantly surprised by our roomy and very clean room. Okay the furnishings and decor are dated, but there was a flat-screen TV, microwave and mini-fridge plus speedy WIFI. It was quiet and the bed was comfortable. What more do you need for a great low price? Don't know if it was an exception or policy, but they did not make-up our room during our 2-night stay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank lizinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
Reviewed May 27, 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our stay. When we first arrived, the attendant was very polite and helpful with letting us know what was nearby. The property was well located near the highways and easy to get to. There were plenty of restaurants in the area and even a restaurant located on the premises as well as a couple of malls nearby. The rooms were well updated with a flat screen television and the bathroom clean. I like that it also had a small refrigerator and microwave. The only thing I would suggest is for the rugs and chairs which were cloth be shampooed every so often. We would stay again if we were in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 16, 2014

I booked my room solely on the reviews here. When I first drove by I thought, "Uh-Oh", this may be a short stay but I was wrong. The interiors are clean and updated. Flat Screen TV, Superfast WiFi, mini-fridge, microwave. Even has those little things that cost $ at other hotels. Forget your toothbrush, toothpaste, razor, floss? Its all there next to the sink. Sure the towels were a little thin and that goes for the linen, but it's not the Ritz. What it is, is a clean comfortable room with extras for around $50. Its where I will now stay when traveling to Manchester.

Room Tip: The rooms are on the small side, especially with the Queen bed so be aware. Also the outlets are no...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
64 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2014

when we drove up we were wondering how old the place was but when we got in the room we saw that it was updated and very well looked after. It has a fridge and microwave and flat screen tv and is close to our favorite restaurant Applebee's so all is good. The gentleman as check in was very pleasant and helpful. Only thing missing was the continental breakfast but McDonald's was close by.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.7 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
0.5 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
2.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Hartford - Vernon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester

Property: Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Address: 400 Tolland Tpke, Manchester, CT 06042-1765
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester 1.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Americas Best Value Inn of Manchester, Connecticut. We are conveniently located in a Hartford suburb where a true sense of economic development and history fills the town with notable sites, recreational activities, shopping, and fine dining. Learn something new at historic sites like Manchester History Museum, Cheney Homestead, Liberty Bell Museum, Lutz Children's Museum, South Windsor Historical Society, Mark Twain House, and Nathan Hale Homestead. Go on an expedition with Post Road Tours, catch a game at Rentschler Field, or attend an event at Connecticut Convention Center. Shop at Buckland Hills Mall or Evergreen Walk, tee off at Connecticut Golf Land and Games or East Hartford Golf Course, seek daring heights at Stone Age Rock Gym, or catch a movie at Parkade Cinemas. Enjoy some quality family time at Great Escape, Laser Quest, or Dinosaur State Park. After a day of fun, sit down to a hearty on-site meal at India Kitchen or at a local restaurant such as McDonald's, Applebee's, Panera Bread, Uno Chicago Grill, Shea's American Grill, or Home Town Buffet. Enjoy the comforts of home while appreciating our recently remodeled 32 room hotel. Start your day with a free cup of coffee available in the lobby from 7-11am daily. Relax in the privacy of your own guest room with amenities including free wireless high-speed Internet access, mini-fridge, microwave, cable TV with HBO, hairdryer, iron with ironing board, desk with lamp, table with chairs, free local calls, and direct dial long distance with credit card on file. At Americas Best Value Inn Manchester, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing