We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best grinder around. Can't be beat”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
CJ's Pizza & Giant Grinders
Ranked #18 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout
Level Contributor
135 reviews
97 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Best grinder around. Can't be beat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014 via mobile

Native manchester-ite yet this was my first here. The perfect blend of meat, cheese, peppers, lettuce and tomato and hot! This grinder was packed and so filling I could only eat half of a half size Small, but has seating, very friendly. Can't wait to go back again.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Ssc3201
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    9
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ellington, Connecticut
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Best pizza and grinders!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2014

This is a small but friendly pizza place with great staff and the best pizza and grinders you'll find anywhere! Lucky enough to live nearby, and CJ's is my first choice if I'm in the mood for pizza or grinders. Love it!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Linda H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
backeast123
Level Contributor
34 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent Pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 26, 2013

Great pizza every time.. Over the month of October we have ordered 3 times and every time the food is consistently excellent.. Hands down The Best Pizza in Manchester..

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank backeast123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederick, Maryland
Level Contributor
332 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
“Great Grinders”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

Four of us stopped here en route from New Hampshire to Maryland. It is about 5 min off the interstate. We each had a full-sized grinder. They are called 12-inches, but seem way bigger. For those who like a lot of food, you would have to be very hungry to eat a complete sub.
I had the eggplant parm grinder with onions and peppers. It was great! There are many ways to make the eggplant and this was the type that I like best - partially dehydrated (to increase firmness and improve texture) eggplant lightly breaded and fried.
Son and his girlfriend had the cheeseburger grinders that I thought were OK but nothing special (except very large) and my wife had the Italian cold-cut sub that was very good.

Too bad we didn't have time for pizza!

Highly recommended. Please write a review on the chicken parm sub which was my second choice!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2005-travel-lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great little place for takeout”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013 via mobile

The pizza here is really good, but he grinders take the cake! Their chicken Parmesan grinder is amazing! Always friendly and have never had a bad meal! Too small to eat in, but great for take out!

Helpful?
Thank feetndahsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed CJ's Pizza & Giant Grinders also viewed

 

Been to CJ's Pizza & Giant Grinders? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing