We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant last minute stop”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 8, 2014

We hit a lot of traffic heading home after the 4th of July weekend. We weren't going to make it home until late and decided to stop outside of Hartford. I checked Tripadvisor and saw the reviews. The front desk clerk was very friendly and we got a great rate. She also recommended Elmo's restaurant, a minute ride up the road, and as a bonus we had a tasty seafood late dinner.
The rooms are fine and the bathrooms are updated and very clean. The air conditioner did keep clicking on and off so I finally just turned it off and let the fan run instead. The temperature remained comfortable throughout the night.
Breakfast was perfect with lots of choices. You could make your own pancakes or waffles in a matter of minutes. There were warming trays of eggs, sausage and hash browns and a countertop of bagels, tasty cakes, toast, cereals...A mini frig offered yogurts, fruit cups and more. A fruit display had bananas, apples and oranges. There were several juice options and of course, coffee and milk.
The hotel is decorated with sports and culture memorabilia. I could have spent a day just walking through and looking at it all. One of the housekeepers said that it all belonged to the owner. My husband was impressed with the Dan Marino showcase...
All and all, a good stop. We'll keep it in mind for further trips up north.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank bpmcfm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

512 - 518 of 888 reviews

Reviewed July 7, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank William G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for one night. I found it online through price matching site as we were heading out at the last minute. We arrived very late and the front desk was friendly and helpful. The rooms were a little on the older side, could use some updating but overall it was a nice stay and good location for what we needed. They had a full breakfast in the morning which was really good and alot of variety of foods. The decor was pretty cool too.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CatNH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Banfield P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 19, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Herbert C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 18, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Gary S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT

Address: 20 Taylor St, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, comfortable and safe hotel in Manchester CT, close to Downtown Hartford offering great rate and award winning service. For five (5) Years straight we have earned Tripadvisor's "Certificate of Excellence Award." We are honored that our staff has earned such great track record of -- "Hometown CT Hospitality" As such we employ and retain the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis. In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. For your use all of our guest rooms are equipped with; Irons and ironing boards Hair dryers In-room coffee machine Cable TV with HBO Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection Wireless Internet in common areas Alarm clock radios Electronic safe A refrigerator Microwave Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. For kids we have an arcade and a fitness center for adults, guest laundry, general store and business center that are all open 24 hours for your convenience. Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing