We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Had to stay here unexpectedly, but what a treat. Excellent decor all over the hotel; the 3rd floor has all sports memorabilia and the 2nd floor had mostly musicians and entertainers. The king bed was very comfortable and the breakfast area is cute with a retro-style look and even a jukebox.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emtsimonh, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Hello Sara H
Thank you for your feedback from your experience at our “oversized bed and breakfast”. Our management staff has worked for many traditional hotels however, we love working in a hotel that provides sincere customer service with the hometown hospitality feel.
Brandy Cupe, Guest Service Agent Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (888)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

693 - 699 of 888 reviews

Reviewed June 16, 2013

We booked a suite for the night. The suite was clean, great size and the jacuzzi tub was just what we needed after a 5 hour drive. The king side bed was comfortable. The water pressure was perfect. The desk clerk was very nice and even allied us shortly after we it to our room to make sure we were happy with everything. We stayed in a Disney hotel a few years ago in Florida and were highly disappointed. This is a very nice hotel that is well maintained and we would stay again. Thanks.

Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank James I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
emtsimonh, Public Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

James I,
Reading your comments from your last stay made our staff smile. It is always a pleasure for our staff‘s efforts to be recognized by our guests.
Thank you, Judy Karash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Gail D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emtsimonh, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 13, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emtsimonh, Director of Sales at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Anthony A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
emtsimonh, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT, responded to this reviewResponded June 20, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Lonnie M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
2.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
1.2 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.2 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT

Address: 20 Taylor St, I-84 Exit 63, Manchester, CT 06042-1736
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $91 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A clean, comfortable and safe hotel in Manchester CT, close to Downtown Hartford offering great rate and award winning service. For five (5) Years straight we have earned Tripadvisor's "Certificate of Excellence Award." We are honored that our staff has earned such great track record of -- "Hometown CT Hospitality" As such we employ and retain the friendliest and most knowledgeable individuals you will encounter while traveling. Our management company has designed and assisted in building this property from it's beginning as a dream. We opened our doors to guests in May 2002 and have enjoyed greeting and meeting new friends since then on a daily basis. In addition to providing excellent customer service, we also provide 80 clean and comfortable non-smoking guest rooms. For your use all of our guest rooms are equipped with; Irons and ironing boards Hair dryers In-room coffee machine Cable TV with HBO Wired Hi-Speed Internet connection Wireless Internet in common areas Alarm clock radios Electronic safe A refrigerator Microwave Whether traveling for business or pleasure, we have business suites and family suites that come equipped with all of the above and a second television for the additional room, DVD/VCR player, walk-in showers and our Jacuzzi bathtub. Some of these suites offer a dining area or pull-out sofa in the additional room to meet your needs. In addition to adding FREE wired Hi-speed internet access to all rooms we have also added wireless in all common areas of the hotel (all three lobbies, breakfast cafe). Our complimentary SuperStart Breakfast is also included with your overnight stay. For kids we have an arcade and a fitness center for adults, guest laundry, general store and business center that are all open 24 hours for your convenience. Four state of the art meeting/conference rooms have been designed to accommodate your various functions. These rooms have a capacity of approximately 100 guests per room. The rooms can be combined should you require additional space for larger events. We have also added an executive meeting room that is ideal for more intimate meetings. We can provide catering, decorating and activities should the need arise. Disc-Jockey, Karaoke, face painting, clown and magicians are some of the services we can offer for your entertaining.We will soon become your "home away from home" ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Manchester
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Super Eight Manchester
Super 8 Manchester
Manchester Super 8
Manchester Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing