We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Nearby Hotels
$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$144
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
$51
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$93
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$118
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveler rating
83
75
39
4
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
83
75
39
4
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsparking lotbuckland hills mallbagelsrecommend this hoteloff the highwayfront desk staffwould definitely stay here againstayed one nightour room was spaciouscheck in was quickthe hotel is cleanan updatehot breakfastwaffle makerexercise roomfridge and microwaveshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 214 reviews
Reviewed October 21, 2012

We stayed here to be close to UCONN and the Buckland Hills Mall area and are glad we did. The hotel was top notch as far as being updated, clean, neat, friendly staff, nice comfortable bed and room (We had a King suite), free wifi, and an awesome free breakfast. The breakfast included: scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, fresh fruit, bagels, toast, muffins, cereals, yoghurt, hot and cold beverages. The staff was constantly providing fresh products for the breakfast and cleaning up the area. The indoor pool and hottub were nice amenities too.The only thing we missed in our room were drinking glasses, but we didn't bother to ask for any since we were just staying there one night.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Troy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped at the Fairfield Inn on our way to New Hampshire. The room was very clean and pleasant. But what made the stay impressive was the helpfullness of the staff. Our car broke down and the original estimate for repair moved from 12:30PM to 7:30PM. Thinking we'd have the car in the early afternoon, we called the front desk and asked if we could wait in our room. No problem. As the day wore on and we kept the front desk informed, again they said there was no problem staying in the room. (We also had our bicycles in their boiler room, another courtesy they extended us.) The room maid made it a point to see if we needed anything, and the person at the front desk was genuinely concerned about our problem. We ended up staying an extra night since it was too late to drive when the car was returned. Don't know how many of you pass through Manchester but if you do, this is the place to stay. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mountainglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night. The staff was polite and check-in was speedy. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was not as comfortable as some at other Fairfield Inns but it was adequate. The hotel was pretty full and we were amazed at how quiet the room was. Our visit included a trip to Mohegan Sun which was not as close as we had assumed. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The family and I were heading to Six Flags New England and needed a place to crash before our big day. The hotel was close enough that we were able to be at the gates when it opened - and we didn't have to wake up at the crack of dawn. Additionally, the place was clean, comfy and perfectly located right across the street from the mall. The pool and hot tub were both nice and the free reakfast was great. I would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: If you have a large group like I did the ajoining rooms were a great help.
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NavyChief2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here one night while attending a wedding nearby. Front desk staff seemed a little lost, thought maybe the manager's kids were filling in. The hotel looks very new, very clean!
Our room had a few things missing, like toilet paper & extra blankets, but a call to the desk resulted in very prompt service. The cleaning staff were very pleasant. The free scrambled eggs & waffles in the "breakfast nook" was a very pleasant surprise in the morning. GOOD fresh coffee. There were quite a few guests that morning so the place was very busy. Macy's & Dik's Sporting Goods were right across the way.
Wish they would install mini-safes in the rooms as this seems the norm in other hotels these days. They also need to add a resturant & bar Will stay here again when in the area. Price was Very reasonable.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews