We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
North Carolina Coast, North Carolina
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

We stopped at the Fairfield Inn on our way to New Hampshire. The room was very clean and pleasant. But what made the stay impressive was the helpfullness of the staff. Our car broke down and the original estimate for repair moved from 12:30PM to 7:30PM. Thinking we'd have the car in the early afternoon, we called the front desk and asked if we could wait in our room. No problem. As the day wore on and we kept the front desk informed, again they said there was no problem staying in the room. (We also had our bicycles in their boiler room, another courtesy they extended us.) The room maid made it a point to see if we needed anything, and the person at the front desk was genuinely concerned about our problem. We ended up staying an extra night since it was too late to drive when the car was returned. Don't know how many of you pass through Manchester but if you do, this is the place to stay. Wonderful staff!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mountainglory
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    64
    34
    4
    13
See reviews for
71
42
8
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Maine, United States
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed for one night. The staff was polite and check-in was speedy. Our room was spacious and clean. The bed was not as comfortable as some at other Fairfield Inns but it was adequate. The hotel was pretty full and we were amazed at how quiet the room was. Our visit included a trip to Mohegan Sun which was not as close as we had assumed. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jane P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Ma. United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

The family and I were heading to Six Flags New England and needed a place to crash before our big day. The hotel was close enough that we were able to be at the gates when it opened - and we didn't have to wake up at the crack of dawn. Additionally, the place was clean, comfy and perfectly located right across the street from the mall. The pool and hot tub were both nice and the free reakfast was great. I would definately stay there again!

Room Tip: If you have a large group like I did the ajoining rooms were a great help.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NavyChief2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We stayed here one night while attending a wedding nearby. Front desk staff seemed a little lost, thought maybe the manager's kids were filling in. The hotel looks very new, very clean!
Our room had a few things missing, like toilet paper & extra blankets, but a call to the desk resulted in very prompt service. The cleaning staff were very pleasant. The free scrambled eggs & waffles in the "breakfast nook" was a very pleasant surprise in the morning. GOOD fresh coffee. There were quite a few guests that morning so the place was very busy. Macy's & Dik's Sporting Goods were right across the way.
Wish they would install mini-safes in the rooms as this seems the norm in other hotels these days. They also need to add a resturant & bar Will stay here again when in the area. Price was Very reasonable.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fred B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The kids loved it and will definitely pay them another visit.
The rooms where clean and the food was great. I can say enough.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jvenetsanakos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie, Maryland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

CLEAN!!!! This facility maintains fantastic rooms at a great rate. The staff is very helpful. Location is great, not hard to find at all on a GPS. It is close to and array of shopping and dining facilities. YOU CAN’T GO WRONG!!!

Room Tip: Get the suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank navy_jax
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2012

The Hotel was Great! Would recommend this Hotel to family and friends! The staff was helpful and polite, everything was super clean and breakfast was until 10 am! They even had a REAL radio in the room, so my husband and I danced a few songs! Awesome time!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shelly h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.9 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
0.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
0.8 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
1.3 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
Address: 121 Pavilion Dr, Manchester, CT 06042-8702
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
*Our property will be undergoing a full renovation (including rooms, reception/lobby, breakfast area and our pool starting Monday, January 2nd. Please excuse the inconvenience as we improve our hotel to better serve our guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Hartford Manchester
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Fairfield Inn Manchester
Fairfield Manchester
Manchester Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing