We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Business Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Exeter, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Another Business Trip”
Reviewed April 29, 2014

Great place to stay. Very friendly staff, great breakfast and appetizers on select evenings and clean rooms and close to lots of good places to eat. Coffee available very early for the early risers. Newly remodled restaurant and lobby look great.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear Jim F.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We were pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay with us while on your business trip. Our goal is to ensure that everyone has a pleasant stay with us. Our lobby & breakfast area renovations are one of the most talked about parts of the hotel at this time. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    52
    16
    11
    2
See reviews for
78
29
10
69
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Methuen, Massachusetts
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2014

Booked 2 rooms - nice front desk staff, rooms were large, didn't use kitchen area but it look liked it had everything one would need. Bed was comfortable and bathroom clean. They have a fitness center, onsite laundry, basketball court. It is really nice having free wi fi and breakfast. Breakfast had an excellent variety.
Location was excellent close to the highway, restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nancy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Nancy C.
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us. Breakfast is the most important meal of the day and we always try to ensure that we have something for everyone. We hope that we will get to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2014

I enjoyed my visit. The staff is extremely helpful and cheerful. The food was good and the beds comfortable. The gym though small but had everything I needed and the location was excellent. Since I stay for quite a while I was able to enjoy all the local restaurants in the surrounding area and the staff was helpful in suggesting those local mom and pop type places that only locals know about.

Room Tip: I perfer the rooms close to the exits.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 27, 2014
Dear Brian F,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I look forward to sharing your comments with the staff. I was very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay and also got to enjoy the Manchester area. We strive to ensure that out guests have a wonderful experience in and out the hotel when they are here. We hope that we will get to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Epping, New Hampshire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed April 18, 2014

I have been staying four nights a week @ either the Residence Inn or the next door Courtyard, since last November. I find them both to be very comfortable. My overall preference is the Residence Inn, whereas it has suites, fireplaces and the best part, full kitchens. The front desk receptionist (Tacey) is a real peach. She always makes sure you that everything is in order upon your arrival. Her cookies are the best.

Room Tip: Although not a problem, the first floor allows pets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Dear Bob R,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel on Tripadvisor. Our staff strives for guest excellence for everyone who walks through our doors. We look to our guest comments and feedback to ensure that we are delivering a great guest experience as you had with us. We hope that we will see you again on your next visit to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Isabela, Puerto Rico
2 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2014

Though the rooms clearly need updating, the staff is incredible. From the girls that fix the breakfast, to the Front Desk personnel, I have always been treated like family. In fact, they have become my extended family. The quarters are comfortable and clean.I get a comfortable and relaxed night's sleep, which is very important to me. i sleep as good as at home!!! Location is also important to me, and this hotel is adjacent to Buckland Hills Mall, Evergreen Mall, and hundreds of restaurants. It is approximately 15-20 minutes from the airport, and another 15-20 minutes from downtown.
Thanks, Residence Inn, Manchester,

Room Tip: I prefer the third floor, and away from the elevator. That way I don't have to hear footsteps or...
See more room tips
Green Features: I love dogs, and though I do not travel with my dogs, the hotel is pet friendly, so I love running into persons like myself, that love dogs too.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Francisco V V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear Francisco V V,
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review of our hotel. I also wanted to thank you for the wonderful review you have given us. We enjoy seeing new guests as well as those that visit us frequently. Having a home away from home is very important when traveling for work throughout the year. We look foward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Trying to find this place on a dark, rainy night (without a GPS) may be a challenge but that's because the road signs are poor - but that's not the fault of the hotel. It was the closest Marriott property I could find to Storrs but it was one of the better ones at which I've stayed.

Room Tip: Elevator was slow. I'd plan on using the stairs most of the time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank scrmdog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 18, 2014
Dear scrmdog,
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review of our hotel. We were very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We hope that we will get to see you again if your travels bring you back to the Manchester area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed April 7, 2014

The Residence Inn Manchester is a typical(in a good way! ) Residence Inn with everything I have come to expect from the brand. They are undergoing some minor remodeling and their grill is gone. When I asked when it would return, I was told they are installing a fire pit instead.if you can't cook on it, I don't need it. Without a grill I will shop for another place to stay for my long term needs.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robby11111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John_Legault, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Dear Robby,
Thank you for taking the time review our hotel. I was pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay. We are installing a fire pit and will have a grill as well once our patio area is reopened. Thank you for being our guest and we hope that we will see you again if your travels bring you back to the Manchester/Hartford area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
0.5 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Property: Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Address: 201 Hale Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing