We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel if you need to be in Manchester.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 4, 2012

We have stayed here several times over the past few weeks and although this hotel is fine, it's not quite as nice as other Residence Inns we have stayed in. The location is good close to plenty of restaurants and shopping, most of the staff that we encountered was very friendly and welcoming, the staff at breakfast in particular gave a much warmer welcome than other Residence Inns. Unfortunately, the maintenance is not quiet were it should be in comparison to other Residence Inns. In the rooms we stayed in we encountered a kitchen counter that had food stains on it that I easily wiped off, so it hadn't been cleaned well after the last guest. There was a thick layer of dust on top of the refrigerator in one room and it was still there when we returned to the same room for another stay. We had two rooms with slow running drains, one was the bathroom sink drain and the other was the bathtub drain. I went to open the closet in one room and the frame that goes around the door that has the handle on it to slide the door open and closed was not attached to the door, so all I did was pull on the frame which separated from the door and the door didn't move. I had to go to the other side of the closet and pull the door from the inside. I didn't like the fact that liquid dish detergent was not provided at the kitchen sink (other Residence Inns provide this). There is one package of detergent for the dishwasher and nothing else. It makes me wonder how many of the kitchen items are just rinsed and put back in the cabinet by other guests. There was no way for me to wash my reusable water bottler other than to run it through the dishwasher. We also encountered some chipped paint in a room and scuffed furniture. On the whole, this hotel isn't bad at all, it's just that I have had stays at other Residence Inns that I liked better. The ones in Avon and Southington, CT are nicer.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JWM310
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

184 - 190 of 217 reviews

Reviewed September 9, 2012

My husband and I had been relocated to CT. Our accommodations were at the Marriott Residence. When we first got there we were greeted with a warm friendly face by Leonore that we ended seeing everyday and when we didn't we missed it. Gloria, Jack, Janine, Micheline, Lynn, Hope, Sue, Donna, John,Jeff,Jim and the names go on made our stay feel right at home and we were sad when we had to leave, because the faces of these extraordinary people made our stay WONDERFUL . We were there for 3 1/2 months, and had a breakfast of champions and two nights a week dinner and a meet and greet with the manager every other week. The rooms were always clean and taken care of with all the amenities of a small apartment. Maybe, get some rooms with King beds though. Extremely pet friendly to our baby.

It was located right across the street from Restaurants and shops that made the time there much nicer.

Thank you for making our relocation into a lasting friendship with the staff and hotel. They were my saving Grace on some days, and you can not put a price on that!!!!

Room Tip: Any room would be great at this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NYCACTliving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded September 14, 2012

Dear NYCACTliving,
I am very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us during your big move. We understand that moving can be a very stressful time, and I am glad that our staff made your transition that much easier. We hope you consider us for any future lodging needs in the Hartford-Manchester area. Best of luck to you in your new home!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

Very comfortable and good location (if you need to stay in Manchester). There are a number of restaurants within walking distance. I always pay attention to the location of the room (for example, I don't want to be next to the elevator). For this hotel, some of the rooms have entrance doors right next to the adjacent room (like 2 feet apart), which means if you have a neighbor who makes a lot of noise coming and going, you'll hear it. But having the bed in a separate room is great. Also having two large (maybe 46") flatscreen TVs is nice.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GarySaw1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jack G, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Hartford Manchester, responded to this reviewResponded August 14, 2012

Hi Gary,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about our hotel. I am very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. If your travels bring you to the Hartford-Manchester area again, we hope that you will stay with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed there for 6 weeks and the staff made it feel like home. The rooms are clean, well equipped for the stay. There is a large TV, free WIFI, kitchen utensils, etc. that you'd expect to use daily. Breakfast is served everyday and it was a good spread. Twice a week, they serve small snacks too. It is located at centrally and is close to the Buckland mall. There is a small fitness center too, that I used. Finally, the staff is very friendly and helpful. 5 stars.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wanderingshutterbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

Enjoyed my stay at this hotel for six weeks. Location is perfect and was close to everything. Staff would see to it that all your needs are met. Rate is very affordable and the rooms are really cozy and nice. Loved it!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2012

While on the last week of my 2 week vacation, we decided to stay at The Residence Inn from Wednesday, January 4th through Friday, January 7th. We were given room 334. The room was spacious and had a kitchen with all the necessities required. There were enough dishes and utensils for us, a working dishwasher, and it was a great pleasure to cook 2 meals while staying there.

The bed was comfortable and the we partook in one of the complimentary breakfasteses while we were there. The breakfast is your generic hotel breakfast, however was very nicely laid out and cleanly surrounded. Made to your avail, were small circular ham bites, scrambled eggs, circular plaintains, waffle mix, granola, coffee, tea, etc. The food was very tasty and filling.

I do wish their housecleaning would come earlier though. According to the front desk attendant, an Asian lady, housecleaning has until 4 p.m. to clean your room. I discovered this when going out on errands early Friday morning and returning after 12 p.m., and finding the room unkempt. Calling the front desk, I was notified of this policy. Eventually, when housecleaning lady came up, a pleasant older woman of Peruvian descent, I had her just provide me w/some towels and clean rags for the kitchen. The housecleaning lady seemed so sweet that I started small talk w/her. She really gave off a grandmotherly feel.

As for noise pollution, I found nothing disruptive while I stayed there. Actually, the hotel seemed rather barren while we were there. It is definitely a great place and one I will return to.

  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EclipsianNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2011

This hotel was run by very friendly people with a smile. The room was clean although a bit outdated. Bed not that comfy though I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sandy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Manchester hotels
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
0.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Hartford Manchester
0.7 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Hartford Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Hartford Manchester

Address: 201 Hale Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-1739
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $106 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Hartford Manchester 3*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, getaroom.com and Hotwire so you can book your Residence Inn Hartford Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester Hotel Manchester
Residence Inn Manchester
Manchester Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing