We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cleanest hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Cleanest hotel”
Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

I feel like I spend my life in hotels but this one is a step above the rest. I've been a happy Marriott rewards member for years but this hotel made me a HHonors member. Great property and great staff. Whatever management is doing keep it up. So accommodating.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Derek P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
We appreciate the time you took to review our property. Your kind words are a value to our hotel. I am thrilled to know you enrolled in Hilton Honors and will now take advantage of the many amenities Hilton has to offer. We can't wait to see you again!

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

547 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    146
    43
    5
    4
See reviews for
229
99
34
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I stayed here two nights while traveling for business in New Haven, East Hartford, and a few towns south of Manchester. The staff were friendly and very helpful. The business center was convenient and there were several big box stores, shops, and restaurants in the surrounding area. I will definitely stay here again if I'm in the vicinity.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with our hotel. We aim to provide exceptional guest service and I'm thrilled you noticed the friendliness of our awesome staff. Our surrounding area certainly exceeds many expectations and provides a wide variety of things to do. We look forward to seeing you soon. Please let us know if there is anything we can do prior to your next visit.

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Levittown
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 19, 2014

Recently stayed at the Hampton Inn in Manchester, Ct. after a UConn basketball game. Did not get to the motel until nearly 11 P.M., was greeted warmly with easy check in. Room was clean and king bed was so comfy. Breakfast in the morning was a nice selection and the staff was very friendly. I have stayed at Hamptons many times and have never been disappointed. Keep up the good work. I would highly recommend your brand and this motel in particular.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 21, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words. I am so thrilled to know that we met all of your expectations with the brand. Providing a comfortable and friendly environment is certainly a priority of ours. I will share your comments with the staff, as we all value the time you took to review our hotel. We can't wait to see you again soon!

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Berwick, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 11, 2014

Marvelous experience. Clean, comfy room. Welcoming and available manager and staff. Hope in the future that better insulation between some of the rooms will keep down the sound of others tv's. Otherwise, it was so pleasant. We will definitely come back.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Alice T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for posting a review of our hotel. Your thoughtful remarks are very helpful in allowing us to continue to deliver the most excellent experience. We look forward to seeing you again very soon and we will definitely research your questions regarding TV sound. Take care!

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chandler, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 3, 2014

we stayed here and liked everything. but now I have to type more things, so I liked the wallpaper and paint in the room and we also liked the toilet paper.. my wife likes t take a bath and there was no bath tub but we managed.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Amber H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you for sharing information about your recent visit to our location. I am thrilled to know that everything went as expected. Certainly next time you are here, we will be sure to accommodate you in a room with a tub so all of your wife’s requests are met too. See you soon!

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glenville, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would stay there again. Access sign to enter into the hotel is very small and a second entrance should be added when passing the hotel to the west. The pool area was warm and all the kids in our family party had a great time both evening and in the morning. Six rooms were rented, every one enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We appreciate the feedback of your recent stay with us. I’m thrilled to know you were able to enjoy our wonderful indoor pool and spend time with your family. Thank you for choosing our location for your trip and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a clean and comfortable experience. Everything we needed was there. The accessibility was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with others. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, and certainly look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. As always, if there is anything you need prior to your next arrival, please be sure to contact any one of our team members.

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing