We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“The hotel manger very competent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Glenville, United States
1 review
“The hotel manger very competent”
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I would stay there again. Access sign to enter into the hotel is very small and a second entrance should be added when passing the hotel to the west. The pool area was warm and all the kids in our family party had a great time both evening and in the morning. Six rooms were rented, every one enjoyed their stay.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
We appreciate the feedback of your recent stay with us. I’m thrilled to know you were able to enjoy our wonderful indoor pool and spend time with your family. Thank you for choosing our location for your trip and we look forward to seeing you during your next visit.

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    142
    41
    5
    4
See reviews for
225
94
33
156
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Delta, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the Hampton Inn and had a clean and comfortable experience. Everything we needed was there. The accessibility was good. The staff was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester_Hampton, Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your most recent experience with others. I will be sure to share your kind words with our staff, and certainly look forward to seeing you during your next visit to the area. As always, if there is anything you need prior to your next arrival, please be sure to contact any one of our team members.

Mike
Assistant General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 10, 2013

We had a great experience. Staff was friendly and upgraded us to a nicer room. The room was clean and had a great bathroom area. I wish we had been staying longer. The bed was comfy and the breakfast hit the spot the next day.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Tracy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terre Haute, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A pleasant stay. Was there on business, the hotel is located close to a variety of restaurants and shopping. The lobby is nicely decorated. The room was clean. If in the area again, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset, New Jersey
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2013

We normally stay in Hampton Inn hotels because we generally feel like we a getting a good hotel for a great value. Our stay in the Hampton Inn in Manchester wasn't one of those experiences. It's not major things, but a just a collection of little things that prevent them from reaching a higher level.

Upon arrival, I wouldn't really describe the interaction with the desk person as warm and friendly. The person wasn't rude, but wasn't inviting either. The other thing I noticed was no acknowledgement of our member status. Not that I care, but I've noticed other Hampton Inns and Hilton properties go out of their way to mention it. There was also no mention of the welcome gift for Hilton HHonors members. When my wife inquired, the person at the front desk said it wasn't available since we're getting double points (which we paid for), but let her choose some items anyway.

One of my pet peeves in a hotel is a tub that doesn't drain when taking a shower. Other guests must report it, why isn't it fixed?

Lastly, 6:30 AM is not 6:00 AM. There was at least 5 guests waiting for the food to come out for breakfast. Other Hampton Inns I have stayed at have had the food ready even before 6. Some guests have early departures and I'm certain that the breakfast is one of the perks since I know it is for me.

Other than these small things, the overall experience was fine. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The layout of the breakfast area seems a little less crowded than other Hampton Inns and the simple touch of having 2 waffle makers improves the experience.

PS. The addition of the Disney Channel to the channel lineup would be greatly appreciated.

Room Tip: Opposite elevators and ice machine .. The AC will run on high floors even when cold outside since th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helmetta, United States
1 review
Reviewed November 27, 2013

I would like to give this hotel a good review, except, the room I was in, which was in the back on the hotel on the third floor, was extremely noisy. It was a mechanical noise that would start off low and then get louder and louder. It sounded like a jet taking off! As soon as it would stop and I started to fall asleep, it would start again and wake me up! Maybe the rooms in the front of the hotel would be quieter. My room was right next to the roof for the pool. Maybe that was where the noise was coming from?

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Trudy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterAudrey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for your feedback and please accept my sincere apologies for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay with us. Thanks to your response, we have determined the source and it is being rectified. We look forward to another opportunity to serve you in the near future.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
447 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very nice and appears recently update decor, easy access to many places in the local area, and a good play to stay for business. The rooms are comfortable and well maintained, and provided
with your room is complementary breakfast in the morning, which has a nice daily choice of items that is fairly different each day of the week.

The staff is very friendly and considerate as well as helpful if needed. Many places within a 1/2 mile of the hotel to eat, as well as a shopping mall next door. Large bathrooms, and free internet included with the room.

Have stayed here several times, and is place of choice when traveling to the area on business, the rates are a bit higher then average, and over all experience is above average.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rod B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterAudrey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, November 30, 2013
Thank you for taking time our of your busy schedule to share your experience with others. We are thrilled that our property is your hotel of choice while in our area. I hope we have a chance to meet the next time you visit our area.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing