We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Convenient”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Bowie, United States
1 review
“Clean and Convenient”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2013

Very clean hotel with a very friendly staff who aimed to please. Also enjoyed the fact that location is very ideal with great shopping and dining a stones throw away. Did not get to use the pool but discovered the Boston Pizza next door with excellent late night happy hour.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rawle F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    330
    141
    40
    5
    4
See reviews for
218
92
33
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cherry hill, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

Very happy with our stay. Staff was accommodating and helpful. Hotel was clean and convenient to shopping. Pool was nice as it was indoor so when it rained swimming was still an option. The fitness room had just enough equipment to keep you busy when a full gym was not available. Clean and new. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brunswick, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

From the moment you walk in to the Hampton Inn, Manchester, CT, you are treated like a welcome guest. The front desk staff is helpful and friendly, the lobby is beautiful and the rooms are spacious, clean and well-appointed. This hotel is near shopping, dining and close to the interstate ... yet still quiet enough to allow for a good night's sleep.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Sherrye G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterAudrey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your very kind words and feedback. I will be sure to share your feedback with my entire team. We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel on your next visit.

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stamford, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 7, 2013

Everything was nice and clean. But my room was extremely noisy. The vibration coming from what I guess was the pool area was very loud. Maybe the rooms on the other side of the hotel are better. Avoid 312 or other rooms on that side.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Yasy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ManchesterAudrey, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for you for taking time out of your busy day to post a review. I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced during your recent stay. We make every attempt to to ensure our guests receive a great night's sleep. Your feedback has assisted us in ensuring that our guests that have recently stayed with us woke up refreshed and ready for the day. I look forward to welcoming you back as our guest soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
90 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

I have family and friends in the greater Hartford area, so when I visit, I always stay here. I did not give it an excellent rating because of luxury, but because its such a clean hotel, low budget, friendly and location, location, location! It's right off I84 so no matter what direction I am going, I can just jump the highway and be on the go. The included breakfast is fairly decent too.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jogrant2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ft. Lauderdale, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

For the money, there is no better choice ! Everything from Check-in to Check-out was a breeze. The room was clean, the bed and accommodations was perfect. The morning breakfast is the best touch, although I think staying with something neutral like scrambled eggs would be a better choice than the western omelet in case there's someone else like me that doesn't like a specific omelet. But there were plenty of other things to eat also. And, AS USUAL, as with all my Hampton/Hilton stays, it was great.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Gerald L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lancaster, ma, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

We were in town to attend a family wedding. Our stay was very comfortable. The room was quiet and the bed/pillows very comfortable. We also were grateful for the breakfast, particularly the large variety of foods available.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Joan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Road, Manchester, CT 06042
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing