We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2013

More then expected. Had a pleasant stay. Hotel is well maintained.

The reception is one-man operations and cannot coup with many visitors coming in at the same time. Patience is required.

Request for the higher floors. There are allot of options for Dinner outside the Hotel walking distance.

Room Tip: Take the top floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisHeng53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (593)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

496 - 502 of 594 reviews

Reviewed May 17, 2013

within 20 Minutes of UConn, this Hampton Inn excells at customer service, cleanliness, and great proximity to shopping, restaurants, and anything else you might need .. excellent value for the location

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
2  Thank dms8555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 16, 2013

The staff was extremely friendly and responsive. Although the room was clean and quiet, it was not furnished as well as other Hampton Inns in which I have stayed in the past. The extra blanket was worn out (threadbare). The pull out sofa was slightly uncomfortable. However, when I asked for an extra blanket, the staff brought it too my room within 5 minutes. So overall, I enjoyed my stay. The only reason I comment is that I am being honest in this survey. Nothing about the hotel accommodations would have affected my future decision to stay at this Hampton. In fact the friendliness of the staff offset any deficiencies in the room.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank therabe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 11, 2013

I stayed here as a stopover on my way from New York City to Boston. I arrived at about 2am. Front desk was extremely pleasant and helpful. My room was very nice, and the breakfast was fabulous. They had these things called bagel toppers, which were especially delicious. There is a Starbucks nearby, which made my day.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Amy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

Went with a large group of fire fighters doing a charity home build. Some cancelled, others came last minute. Night staff adjusted well and I would return. No restaurant, but one right next door, with a sports bar.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

the hotel wa comfortable and had a good free breakfast. Hotel smelled of cleaning chemicals but I guess thats a good thing. Fast elevators. Good food withing walking distance. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Casey R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

This is a good hotel with good amenities. It has a multi port plug in he room by the bed which is great if you have a laptop ,phone, IPAD, etc. Get a room with refrigerator or microwave . They have cookies every evenings with is a nice touch

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tantoinemd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Manchester
0.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Hartford Manchester
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Hartford Manchester
5.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford/East Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Manchester - Hartford CT
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Hartford Manchester
2.3 mi away
Extended Stay America - Hartford - Manchester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester

Address: 1432 Pleasant Valley Rd, Manchester, CT 06042-8761
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Manchester
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 10 Hotels in Manchester
Price Range: $90 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester hotel in Manchester Connecticut offers quality amenities including spacious accommodations, free WiFi, free hot breakfast, parking, 24-hour business center, on-site convenience store, 24-hour fitness center, and indoor pool. Our Manchester hotel is located just eight miles north of Hartford- its perfect location puts you in a great spot to experience this enchanting area. Enjoy shopping at the nearby Shoppes at Buckland Hills (the largest mall in Connecticut) or the Shops at Evergreen Walk, enjoy a concert at XFINITY theatre, visit the home of the Huskies at the University of Connecticut, experience the roar of a NASCAR race at Stafford Motor Speedway or get caught up in the excitement at Six Flags New England. Whatever your interests, the Hampton Inn & Suites hotel in Manchester is sure to have something close by that will put a smile on your face. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Hartford-Manchester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Manchester
Hampton Inn & Suites Manchester Hotel Manchester
Hampton Inn Manchester
Manchester Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing