We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Put this on your pizza bucket list”

Frank Pepe's Pizzeria Napoletana
Ranked #6 of 196 Restaurants in Manchester
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $21
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
New Rochelle, NY
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Put this on your pizza bucket list”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Frank knew what he was doing. Pizza is indescribably delicious. Brick oven. Thin, chewy and crisp. White clam pizza is a revelation.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank tazedee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    133
    47
    27
    19
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Broad Brook, Connecticut
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Dry Pizza”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

I like their crust but they serve a dry pizza and very expensive for what you get . I also don't like it when you step in the door and have to wait until somebody waves you to come in . We were standing beside another couple and it was just weird with that set up !! They need a better waiting area . The waitress was very nice but didn't fill up that empty drink glass but other than that she was great .

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Raymond R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Windsor, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Pizza, No Frills”
Reviewed May 28, 2013

Pizza, side salad, soda, beer... That's it. Limited number of specialty (combo) pizzas. Pizzas are very good, especially the crust. Wish they expanded their pizza offerings. Building your own gets very expensive.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank EB0R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Lake, Minnesota
Level Contributor
454 reviews
249 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 195 helpful votes
“First Visit”
Reviewed May 11, 2013

Sought out a Frank Pepe's based on a recommendation from Stan. While not the original location in New Haven, I was able to find one in Manchester that was on our way home from a business trip in Hartford. This shop is tucked away in a mall area but seems to be a destination. The pies are truly delicious. I prefer my New England bar pizza (see Cape Cod Cafe) that can't seem to be replicated in other parts of the U.S. but this would be my second favorite. The crust is thin and crispy yet flexible enough to be folded in the center of the pie. The sauce has a fresh taste with just the right touch of toppings and cheese. In fact in the summer months Pepe's features a fresh tomato sauce which I understand is fantastic. A medium will feed 2+. The roasted red pepper, sausage was great. The sausage had just the right amount of fennel and spice. Highly recommend this pie.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jonathan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunlap, Tennessee
Level Contributor
190 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“'Atsa a Real good a'pizza!”
Reviewed May 8, 2013

This is the 'real deal'. Old Time coal fired ovens with super long pizza peels and thin crust pies baked just right. I owned a couple of Pizzerias back in New York (Sullivan and Ulster Counties )and used Baker Pride ovens and made my own dough, sauce and used freshly ground Mozzarella cheese. All done on premises. So.... it's a little hard to please me, but this pizza , with pepperoni and mushroom was da BOMB. The medium was more than enough for my son Spencer, wife Nan and myself.
Try it, you'll love it!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kaw54realestate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frank Pepe's Pizzeria Napoletana also viewed

 

Been to Frank Pepe's Pizzeria Napoletana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing