We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious Coffee and Pastries in Madison, CT”

Willoughby's Coffee & Tea
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Madison
Restaurant details
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious Coffee and Pastries in Madison, CT”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Willoughby's is a privately owned coffee shop in Madison CT. They offer a wide range of hot & cold beverages and wonderful pastries (try the blueberry scones).

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tom d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

38 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    14
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Noblesville, Indiana
Level Contributor
78 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Better than $tarbucks”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

I spent a lot of time here drinking coffee. I wish they had them here where I live in the Midwest. I do order beans mail order once-in-a-while.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Alexis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great Coffee Nook”
Reviewed December 21, 2012

Just rely great coffee all the time, Roasted locally by Willoby's. The staff is always patient, helpful and polite. Scones and cakes are also very nice complement to the coffee. 10 years and still great.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Level Contributor
105 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Excellent coffee, bean selection”
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Worth a stop when ever I'm in Madison. Great coffee, beans and snacks. Frequented by locals for good reasons!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GardenG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good coffee and nice hangout!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Love this place when I am in town. Get good joe, a yummy treat or soup for lunch, and plug in to the wifi for a couple hours of relaxation and hang time.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank nolilite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willoughby's Coffee & Tea also viewed

 

Been to Willoughby's Coffee & Tea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing