We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Malone's Restaurant - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Malone's Restaurant
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse, Bar, Seafood
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hamburgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

We are lucky to have such a comfortable local bar/rest. We ofter order out.The hamburgers and fries cant be beat. The bar is also a nice place to have a drink. Great neighborhood place.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Peg S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    10
    7
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Connecticut
Level Contributor
113 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“A nice hideaway!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

Have not been here in years, tucked away on a side street, you really need to know the locale, busy bar crowd, we did not wait, Larry our host and server gave us a nice, roomy booth, drinks were good and ample.
I had seared scallops over parmeson risotta, very creamy, excellent.
My spouse had the Fish and Chips, more than generous serving of haddock, nicely cooked, interesting tartar sauce.
Pleasant evening, good food, Larry gave us great service, will return.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Sports Bar”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 6, 2013

For a great Sunday afternoon watching football or your favorite sport you must try Malone's along
with great chicken wings a cold beer in a great surroundings. Hamburgers are outstanding and
large in side with your favorite topping..
Bartender name is Joe and worth giving a hard time as he is quick to reply which makes for a good time.

Give it a try as you will enjoy it.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice place.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Pleasant bar tenders and servers. Basic menu with some surprises. Fairly priced. Clean environment. Sit at the bar and watch a game, or sit in the back with friends, it's all good.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Bruce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Connecticut
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great place for late night dining.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2012

My wife and I love to go to Malone's for a beer and a sandwich after a long day. Love their meatloaf sandwich. Friendly staff and nice patrons too. Great local place.

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Malone's Restaurant also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing