We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really good pizza”
Review of Portofino's

Portofino's
Ranked #25 of 55 Restaurants in Madison
Cuisines: Italian
Restaurant details
Reviewed March 15, 2017

Portofino's makes a really tasty "apizza"-- thin crust, great flavors, good combinations. The cheeses are wonderful and the sauces are delicious.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 17 reviews

Reviewed February 12, 2017

Had takeout dinner from Portofino's tonight and the lasagna and eggplant parmigiana were good, and the "garlic knots" are excellent. Stuffed breads are tasty also.

Date of visit: February 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2016

Considering it's tucked away in a small strip mall in North Madison, Connecticut, miles away from civilization, Portofino's makes surprisingly good thin crust pizza and their garlic knots are just delicious.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2016

Portofino's makes a very good thin crust pizza and their eggplant grinders are good, too. Baked ziti had a little too much cheese for my taste.

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank v0yageur22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2016

I usually think of Portofino's as a "pizza place" however, we recently used them to cater food for a memorial service and I was pleasantly surprised by how great the food was! Awesome Chicken Florentine, Eggplant Parm, Chicken Parm, Lasagna, Stuffed Breads/Garlic Breads and Salad. I would highly recommend if you need to order larger quantities for any type of larger event. I've had their pizza in the past too which is also very good.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Katie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Portofino's also viewed

 

Been to Portofino's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing