We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great all around stay at the Scranton Seahorse”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Scranton Seahorse Inn
Ranked #1 of 5 Madison B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 17, 2009

We were really pleased with our stay at the inn. Everything went smoothly and we would definitely return. Loved the room and furnishings. It was close to the beach and we could walk to anywhere in town right out our door. Our host Michael was so helpful and a wonderful chef too. He accomodated me by making a dairy free breakfast. Also, we liked the fact that there was not a two night minimum stay as was the case with a lot of inns in the area.

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank abosoxfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (264)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

255 - 261 of 264 reviews

Reviewed February 17, 2009

A short but sweet visit. The Inn was warm & cozy. The room was nice & quiet. Breakfast was scrumptious. It was a nice get away. A lovely town to walk around as well.

  • Stayed: February 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank CtAllison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2009

The Scranton Seahorse Inn was a fantastic place to stay. A great place to relax, quality amenities, and a wonderful breakfast, as well as very nice service.

Stayed: February 2009, traveled on business
Thank wildmaxd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2009

Our room was beautiful and the bed was very comfortable. The inn keeper is a chef and we were treated to many delectable tastes--the banana-nut muffin with cardamon was outrageous! I hope to return to the Scranton Sea Horse Inn.

Stayed: December 2008
Thank moon12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2008

We stayed here for 4 days and from check in to check out this place was just perfect and what we were hoping for. We were in town for a funeral and Michael the innkeeper made us feel welcome without being intrusive or in the way. The breakfasts were great and we couldn't wait until morning to see what was coming next. Our room (#5) was cozy and warm and had a huge bathroom with a jacuzzi (which we didn't use). Michael recommended a few restaurants, all of which were great but Elizabeth's just down the road was so good it was worth two visits.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank AMAVirginia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017
Thank ickehh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michael H, Owner at Scranton Seahorse Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Madison
1 mi away
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
12.6 mi away
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
Saybrook Point Inn & Spa
#1 of 7 in Old Saybrook
764 reviews
10.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Branford/New Haven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Tidewater Inn
Tidewater Inn
#2 of 5 in Madison
83 reviews
8.1 mi away
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
Water's Edge Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Westbrook
707 reviews
9.6 mi away
The Copper Beech Inn
The Copper Beech Inn
#1 of 2 in Ivoryton
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Scranton Seahorse Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Scranton Seahorse Inn

Address: 818 Boston Post Rd, Madison, CT 06443-3156
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Madison
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 B&Bs / Inns in Madison
Price Range: $158 - $195 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Scranton Seahorse Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This beautiful Greek Revival built in 1833 is perfectly located in the center of Madison. Park your car and walk to the beaches, restaurants, movie theater and boutiques. Our inn is available for small parties, weddings, business meetings and luncheons. Call the inn to discuss plans for your next event. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Scranton Seahorse Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scranton Seahorse Hotel Madison

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing