We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Madison Beach Hotel, Curio Collection by Hilton
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn(Guilford)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Clinton Motel(Clinton)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Branford Motel(Branford)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (773)
Filter reviews
773 results
Traveler rating
511
138
68
28
28
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
511
138
68
28
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong island soundbeautiful hotelwharf restaurantli soundfrench doorsnew englandmadison beachsoaking tubelectric fireplacelounge chairsocean viewromantic getawaythe general managervalet parkingparking lotbalconywedding
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
756 - 761 of 773 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2008

Stay was mediocre. The manager would not tell me the owners name .I was unhappy about the restaurant. Service and value was below average. People don't come here for good service as I was offered options and even the options were poor.They can't even do that right. Meals are only half cooked and had to be returned to the kitchen. Rooms were dirty or at least mine was. The toilet wasn't even flushed ! the sheets were stained. Floor was gritty . Windows had a film from not being cleaned on a regular basis. Very cstly for what you get here.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
5  Thank augurust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2008

The room was fine. The Restaurant was terrible. Not even bad service or bad food. There was no service. We got menu's and water to drink. nice view of the sea scape.

  • Stayed: June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ArosTottle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2008

Room was okay , the Restaurant was lousy, Worst Dining Experience Ever . Food Cold Service very Rushed, Wrong Check , Lousy Attitude by manager and staff. Two Thumbs Down and a razzle berry on this Hotel !

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank Howards8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2008

The beach, the rooms and the service are just wonderful here! We plan to come back as often as possible this summer. The best part is, of course, the picture-perfect location smack dab on the beach, but the friendly, helpful staff is also a very important feature.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank juhare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2007

We stayed at the Madison Beach Hotel for Fri-Sat nites, the weekend of Sept 14-15. Because we wanted a view, we chose the last room that was not on the first floor - the mini-suite. Be warned that the mini-suite is essentially right next to the hotel bar, which has live music Fri and Sat nights. Luckily, we got in fairly late both nights, and liked the type of music, so, it could've been worse. But I could hear every guitar strum, drum beat, and vocals pretty clearly, up until about midnight. On top of that, after getting in late, someone was outside the room at 6:30am Sunday morning with a leaf blower. And, we could hear our 'neighbors' talking, through the walls. Needless to say, we didn't sleep as much as we would've liked there. But, the rooms were very clean, I detected no scent of mustiness, the continental breakfast was better than I would've thought for that type of breakfast, the food at the restaurant was good, and the people that worked there were very nice. The decor was 'old-timey' beach hotel, which fit the venue perfectly. Would I stay there again? If I could get a regular room, away from the hotel bar, more in the off-season, I probably would. But in the 'expensive season' for what we got, I thought we paid too much. The views from the upper floors are spectacular though. If you decide to stay there - enjoy it!

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank PAHasher13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews