We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi and miss”
Review of Bohemian Pizza

Bohemian Pizza
Ranked #10 of 28 Restaurants in Litchfield
Cuisines: Pizza
Restaurant details
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Hi and miss”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

The thing about this place is it is not consistent. One time the pizza is outstanding, the next time it is a tasteless glob. I was told by folks in the bar side of Bohemia Pizza, Ditto's, that it totally depends on who is the kitchen cooking that day. Love Ditto's tho, a real bar/pub/dive. Have an absolute blast every time I go in there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    30
    16
    3
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Never blown away.”
Reviewed May 23, 2012

I really like the atmosphere at Bohemian and if you eat in, you get a very good pizza. Their salads however are hit or miss. Sometimes you get nice fresh lettuce and other times, a soggy mess. Better to dine in and skip the salad in my opinion.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Cindy630
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed May 15, 2012

Bohemian Pizza is super-dooper yummy fantastic! Need I say more?

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank laurens819
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, CT
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Everything is delish!”
Reviewed May 8, 2012

We eat here about twice a month. There is nothing on this menu that is not good. This kid can cook! We love it here and the service is good too!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank beccacc31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
112 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Funky atmosphere, excellent pizza and good beer”
Reviewed March 25, 2012

To do this place justice, you really need a picture. I didn't take one. It is a ramshackled building with a bathtub on the roof, a motley crew of regulars and a canoe hanging from the ceiling. Our waitress was great, the beer was great ( nice selection of high end IPA's) and our goat cheese, dried tomato and eggplant pizza was mind blowing. My five year old son was mesmerized by the fish tank that deprecates the bar from the dining area. The wait staff doted over our five year old. Good for family and fun.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Flyfishbozzuto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bohemian Pizza also viewed

 

Been to Bohemian Pizza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing