We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ole”
Review of Senor Pancho's Litchfield LLC - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Senor Pancho's Litchfield LLC
Price range: $21 - $30
Cuisines: Mexican
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Waitstaff
Brooklyn, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“ole”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

best place in the area to enjoy mexican food, beer on tap, strolling singing guitarists and ample parking. family-friendly.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jerry K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    7
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New England
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Try the stuffed jalopeno's”
Reviewed November 15, 2012

If you like Mexican food, it's one of the better places in the area. The stuffed jalopeno's are the best in New England in my opinion. To begin with, they are fresh. They cut peppers in half, load them with cheese and roll them in a wonderful corn breading that's thin, crispy and delicious. These are not the frozen ones filled with cream cheese, but they a bubbling over with soft, gooey, delicious Mexican cheeses. If I were local, I'd go here just for the jalopeno's. The rest of the food is pretty good as well, for the American version of Mexican. I wouldn't call the dishes super-authentic, but then I haven't tried everything either. The chips and salsa are generally good, but the salsa was a little watery last time I was there. They don't tend to offer to refill your chips and salsa though, so that could be a point of improvement on their part. Overall good, and fair prices.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank FleetfootTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willimantic, ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“good food”
Reviewed September 5, 2012

we ate dinner here one night. good selection. great guacomole made tableside. prices reasonable. nothing fancy.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank sbdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Real Mexican”
Reviewed August 28, 2012

After traveling all day through local roads to reach litchfield where we were staying (Litchfield Inn, nice place), we happened to see this little eatery. The service was prompt and courteous, the food was good, varied and ample, and the Negra Modelo draft beer was excellent. This casual little place was the right choice for us after a long day in the car, especially after circumventing the traffic snarls on the interstates outside Waterbury.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank C2C2C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Litchfield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
160 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Oh please....”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

This is not Mexican, no really, not even a semblance of real Mexican food. Not only is the food bland and lacking in quality, the service was slow, we were basically ignored. Will not return.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank styx-stones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Senor Pancho's Litchfield LLC also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing