We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Litchfield CT Staple” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Village Restaurant

Village Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 28 Restaurants in Litchfield
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $35
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Drinks, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff
Description: The Village is a classic new England pub restaurant which offers local craft beers and locally grown farm to table produce when available seasonally. The dining room side is quieter with wooden booths whereas the pub side is bit more lively as casual. The fine dining menu and pub menu are offered on either side.
Northbridge, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
54 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Litchfield CT Staple”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

If you are looking to dine where the locals do this is the place. Inviting,and delicious everytime and have been a patron for years. I wouldn't know what to recommend because everything is great. Best choice!

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank julie f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    72
    56
    21
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Something for the old souls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

Being a Connecticut native and having just returned to the area I made a stop into the Village for some lunch. I was attending Nature Day at White Memorial to feed my soul. After taking in the sights and sounds we made our way to the Village. What can i say, the food was just what I needed. Good portions, great service and an amazing list of beers on tap. If you find yourself in the Litchfield Hills anytime soon. Don't bother with the other pretenders on the block, get the real deal and you will be satisfied.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank george m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
314 reviews
155 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
“Very Good place to stop for lunch”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012 via mobile

We were out for the day driving around a looking at the fall colors. My wife a daughter were getting hungry so we decided to stop in Litchfield and find a place to eat. We walked around the small town center and stopped at The Village restaurant after checking out the menu. We walked in and it was right before the main lunch petiod so we were seared pretty quickly. Our waiter was extremely nice and pleasant. The place is split into two parts a bar/pub area and a dinning room area. You can enter either side from outside. The place is on the smaller side but very cozy. My wife ordered the chowder and Quiche, my daughter the chicken parm sandwich a me a burger. Overall the food was very good and prices were reasonable. I would recommend this place if you are in the area.

Helpful?
1 Thank Red-Barchetta2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
125 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Where Everybody Knows Your Name”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

Lived in Litchfield for over 20 years and then moved, walk back in the Village after 20+ years and get greeted by name. The food is good, the prices reasonable and the company, priceless. Best neighborhood bar in the USA,

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank anonomuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naugatuck, Connecticut
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Go Here! Amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2012

My boyfriend's buddy was playing in a band here. We needed a place to eat so we figured we would stop by and grab a bite and listen to the band. The food was fa-nominal!!! They have a bar side, and a dining side...the bar side is a little tight, and I have no idea how they fit a band in there, but we ended up staying all night long. Sooo fun, and the atmosphere was awesome!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Carissaferguson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Village Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Village Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing