We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Quiet Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely Quiet Inn”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

My husband spent only one night at the Inn but it was just right. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Our room was large and airy and the bed was extremely comfortable. We had stayed in two inns earlier in our trip and in one the bed was miserably soft and the other had loud, noisy air conditioning. This one was just right in every way.

Room Tip: I didn't specify any particular room and ours was lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dcgranny11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We appreciate you sharing your great experience with others and are so pleased you enjoyed your stay.
We look forward to seeing you next time you are in the Litchfield area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    76
    26
    22
    21
See reviews for
63
96
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, Ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Room was well appointed with plenty of room. The Inn was well cared for and recently renovated. Everything was new and clean. Bed was comfortable, towels were fluffy and thick. Only complaint was the Litchfield area itself. Not much to do in September. Had an excellent meal at the Bantam Bistro located at the Inn. would go again if there was something to do in area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JoannedClinton_Ct
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review of our lovely Inn. We're glad you enjoyed your room and meal.

As for something to do...we've recently begun putting a 'Things To Do Newsletter' at the front desk to help you with ideas of activities while you're with us. Please check that out next time you stay with us, (which we're hoping will be very soon).

Also, we update our social media with festivals, fairs and other events. So like us there for other ideas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Large enough room to move in for a while. We had one of the theme rooms, which didn't add much, but didn't get in the way, either. Quiet and clean. Excellent staff. The renovation was well worth it. Breakfast was fine, but not special.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, October 11, 2012
Thank you so much for your kind review. We're so pleased you enjoyed your time with us. We appreciate you taking the time to tell others about our lovely place and look forward to your next visit with us.

By the way, the breakfast is changing with our new chef coming on board. So keep that in mind when you join us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roll, Arizona, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 9, 2012

Very nice accomodations with large rooms. The restaurant and bar was very good with a very helpful staff. The food was excellent and we enjoyed our dinner immensely. They make homemade chips that were fabulous! We, like other reviews I've read, had no hot water for our morning showers. Not a great way to start the day. I informed the gentlemen at the front desk and he was not at all apologetic and acted as if I was bothering him by bringing it up. We will definitely give the Inn another try and hopefully, the "gentlemen" we encountered will be having a better day and will have been taught the meaning of customer service.

Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbiJo0121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, September 20, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our lovely inn. We appreciate your comments. We're sorry you encountered an employee that didn't provide the level of customer service you were looking for. We can assure you that we do everything possible to maintain the highest standards of customer service and we will try to do better next time. We look forward to your next visit with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgefield, Connecticut
Level Contributor
59 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We spent an overnight stay at the Litchfield Inn and we were very surprised at the accomodation of the Inn. They are doing a major renovation and although work is still going on we were not affected by it. The room was beautiflly decorated and done very well. The highlight of the trip was dinner at the Bantam Bistro in the Inn. The food was very good and the service was excellent (thank you Liz). The prices are more NYC prices but overall the food was worth it.
The renovation includes a SPA which hopefully will be done by 2013. My wife and I will consider going back when the SPA is up and running. I would highly recommend the restaurant for dinner.

Room Tip: Get one of the renovated room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tony201089
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello and thank you for taking the time to review our Inn and restaurant. We're so happy you had a great time with us and we look forward to you visiting again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
willimantic, ct
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 5, 2012

I brought my husband here for 2 nights to celebrate his birthday. The location is nice and the room was pretty, decorated in old Victorian style. The girl who greeted us at check-in was very helpful. The restaurant had good food and staff. Like a previous review, the first night we had little hot water at 6 PM (only warm) and by 11:00 PM there was no hot water. There was a lot of mold inside the AC unit, which my husband reported immediately and was cleaned a bit but still obvious. The front desk staff was not so helpful on second night.
Not having hot water is not acceptable. If they could fix this and other issues the Inn would be a lovely place to go. A letter to management got a response stating that the boiler was being replaced.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sbdpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello and thank you for your review. As previously stated we are in the process of renovating the Inn and making the changes necessary for this to become your hotel of choice in the Litchfield area. We're glad that most of your stay was pleasant and hope you give us another try soon so we can show you how we're improving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2012

I have bee going to the Litchfiled Hills for quite some time and this hotel is by farrrr he nicest I have ever stayed..... I am so happy there is a wonderful place for me to go when i go to this beautiful part of Ct.... clean,new, and well done all around

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivyd60763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, September 7, 2012
Hello Ivy60763,
Thank you for the wonderful comments about our Inn. We're so happy to hear that you enjoy the hotel and we're looking forward to you staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
8.8 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
14.8 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
80 reviews
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.1 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
77 reviews
17.0 mi away
Wyndham Southbury
Wyndham Southbury
#2 of 2 in Southbury
278 reviews
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 3 in Torrington
249 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn

Property: BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Address: 432 Bantam Rd, Litchfield, CT 06759
Location: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection® is surrounded by the beauty of nature in a historical Connecticut town. Dedicated to providing quality accommodations and services at a fair price, the Litchfield Inn is the perfect destination for any occasion. This boutique property is an exclusive blend of 20 perfectly furnished, extremely comfortable guest rooms. In addition, there are 12 incredible theme rooms that have been uniquely designed to enhance your stay. Just a two hour drive from New York and Boston, the Litchfield Inn is the ideal spot for a quick escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets and Priceline so you can book your BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing