We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not there yet! Just a place to sleep.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield
Rye Brook, New York
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Not there yet! Just a place to sleep.”
Reviewed August 14, 2012

Newly decorated lobby is nice. The breakfastroom lacks warmth. The Inn is a dimond in the rough. It has the potential to be a fabulous place. Theme rooms are dated and in dier need of a refresh. Continental breakfast consists of Panera breakfast items. I would have hoped for better baked goods such as those from the Bantam Bakery. The restaurant is the gem here. Dinner and desserts wew delicious. No amenities to speak of--no poo, finess center. Did not see the advertised spa. I was expecting something different. The new wing with Ethan Allen nautical white and blue decor are nice but as spacious those found at W hotels.

Room Tip: If you are staying here before the renovation is complete sometme in the fall-- ask for a room on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zlina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Zlina,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review for us. We're sorry your time spent with us in the hotel wasn't up to your expectations. However, we are working on updating our beautiful hotel to turn it into the diamond we both believe it can be. Please stay tuned and come back and visit us soon. Because the changes are being made as we speak and it won't be long before this beautiful hotel shines and shimmers again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    76
    26
    22
    21
See reviews for
64
97
11
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Scotia, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2012

We stayed at the Litchfield Inn in August and was totally satisfied. They have recently remodeled and they did a nice job with the rooms. Nicely decorated, nice toiletries and very comfortable beds. We had dinner in their restaurant and had a wonderful meal and they were not stingy with the alcohol in their drinks. Would recommend this for anyone.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 97chocolate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello 97Chocolate,

Thank you for recent review of our hotel and restaurant. We're so glad you had a wonderful time with us. Be sure and come back soon because were still doing a little renovating and the hotel is getting more beautiful all the time. And...we have some wonderful dining specials throughout the week, so be sure and have dinner with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, NJ
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 10, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for one night on a recent leisure trip with a friend. The hotel has recently undergone renovations. The room was absolutely beautifully appointed. The bed was quite luxurious with lots of pillows and a bolster as well. The toilet was separate from the vessel sink which is always appreciated when traveling with another person. The reasonable price included continental breakfast. This was the only thing lacking. It included adequate pastries, muffins, etc., but there were no tables. One had to juggle coffee and pastries in hand and carry these items back to the room. There was also no place to put used knives or spoons. We were told to just leave them on the front desk. I think this is the only area that needs to be addressed. We also learned that by next year they will have a pool. Check first if this is a necessity for you.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jellywits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Jellywits,

Thank you so much for your recent review. Also, thank you for pointing out some of the places where we can make things better for you. We appreciate it. We will definitely take your thoughts into consideration in order to make this your hotel of choice next time your in Litchfield.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Old Lyme, Connecticut, United States
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 6, 2012

I stayed here for one night because I was in the area for work. Pluses: very quiet and the renovated wing is clean and tastefully. Minuses: the hotel has no amenities and if youre there on a Sunday the restaurant is closed so there is nowhere to eat/drink in the hotel, no gym on the premises and not a great area for outdoor excercise since it's on a highly trafficed road. Not far from the hotel are some nice restaurants and basic stores.
Having stayed at actual luxery properties, this is by no means one of them. But for the price it is okay.

Room Tip: If you prefer modern rooms than ask for a room in the recently renovated wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yona G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hello Yona G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel recently. We're sorry that your stay wasn't up to your expectations. We're currently undergoing renovations to make this a spectacular gem in the Litchfield Hills so please visit us again when your in the area. We would love to show you the changes we're making and turn you into a guest for life.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2012

charlie brown
Stayed one night in one of their renovated rooms with two queen beds. Very impressed with the room. Beautiful bed linens and decorative pillows. Very clean, nicely updated bath with high quality complimentary toiletries. My husband and I need to go back to the area twice more this summer and made reservations here again based on my great experience.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cmao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 16, 2012
Hi Cmao,

Thank you for your lovely review of our hotel. We're so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we're looking forward to having you back again very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2012

The Litchfield Inn is just completing a total renovation. Our room was beautiful as was the bath. the bed was very comfortable. We had diner at the Bistro and it was perfect from start to finish, lovely presentation and the food was just wonderful.

Room Tip: no pool but a lovely patio for reading and having a glass of wine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BandRTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, August 4, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff and at the Litchfield Inn, I would like to thank you for your fabulous review of our property. Positive reviews are a great testament of our hotel's staff hard work and dedication to customer service. We appreciate the feedback
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

Stayed For one night. We kayak so the location was good with bantam lake.
I asked for the older section after reading a review here suggesting that. We stayed in the presidents room with a 4 poster bed, which a pole in the view of the tv. Bed was okay, had a fake fire place that was nice. Bathroom and towels good, bathrobes and slippers provided, refrigerator in room no microwave. Very quite no neighbors.
Had a drink and appetizer at the bar which had happy hour prices and good food.skipped dinner. Breakfast had excellent bakery picks, scones, pastry, tea, coffee, oj, muffins.
Booked on hot-wire so the cost was good. Only issue was no pool, hot tub.

Room Tip: View of the roof top but wasn't there much during day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank happycamper64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kathleen W, General Manager at BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn, responded to this review, July 30, 2012
On behalf of the management and staff and at the Litchfield Inn, I would like to thank you for your fabulous review of our property. Positive reviews are a great testament of our hotel's staff hard work and dedication to customer service. We appreciate the feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Litchfield
8.8 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
14.8 mi away
Homestead Inn
Homestead Inn
#1 of 3 in New Milford
90 reviews
16.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Bristol, Connecticut
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Days Inn Torrington
Days Inn Torrington
#1 of 3 in Torrington
256 reviews
2.9 mi away
Winvian
Winvian
#1 of 1 in Morris
179 reviews
10.1 mi away
The Cornwall Inn
The Cornwall Inn
#1 of 1 in Cornwall
149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn

Property: BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn
Address: 432 Bantam Rd, Litchfield, CT 06759
Location: United States > Connecticut > Litchfield
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Litchfield
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection® is surrounded by the beauty of nature in a historical Connecticut town. Dedicated to providing quality accommodations and services at a fair price, the Litchfield Inn is the perfect destination for any occasion. This boutique property is an exclusive blend of 20 perfectly furnished, extremely comfortable guest rooms. In addition, there are 12 incredible theme rooms that have been uniquely designed to enhance your stay. Just a two hour drive from New York and Boston, the Litchfield Inn is the ideal spot for a quick escape. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BW Premier Collection The Litchfield Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litchfield Hotel Litchfield

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing