We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (325)
Filter reviews
325 results
Traveler rating
274
35
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
274
35
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmystic areawonderful stayhuge bathroomgracious hostsorchard roomthe main housethe location is perfectromantic getawayquick drivenew ownerssitting areajacuzzi tubeach morningcomfy bedthe barnsoft music
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 325 reviews
Reviewed April 18, 2007

My wife and I just spent two nights at the Stonecroft Inn. We have been to many bed and breakfasts over the years, but this one has to rank near the top. The room we stayed in was called the Shumel, which is part of an addition to the inn called the Grange. When we arrived, Joan, the innkeeper, escorted us to our room. When we entered, the lights were down low and the gas fireplace was warming up the room. The king-size bed sleigh bed was majestic and the entire atmosphere was wonderful. The huge bathroom contained two vanities, a bidet, two-person jacuzzi, a massive walk-in shower, and towel warmer.
The breakfasts were simply elegant. Dinner in the restaurant was outstanding. We both ordered the seared tuna, and I can unequivacally say that it was the finest tuna steak I've ever had. Joan, the innkeeper, is a charm. She allowed us to tour the other rooms in the grange, and then in the main inn. All the rooms are so tastfully done. There is a different ambiance to each one. We will definitely be returning and, hopefully, within the very near future. BRAVO, Joan!!!

  • Stayed: April 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjk007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2007

Just got back from a Valentine's stay at the Stonecroft. We really enjoyed our stay. Very clean and comfortable stay in the Stonecroft room upstairs. This room may be difficult to access if you have trouble with narrow & relatively steep stairs. Otherwise, just a big fireplaced room with a large bath and king sized canopy bed. Breakfast was delicious. The restaurant on the premises was top shelf, one of the best we experienced at reasonable prices ($130 for 2 tip included). If going in winter like we did, bring rubber based shoes, since the Innkeeper does not take care of the ice on the sidewalks or parking area (only major problem we saw) at all. Also, there is no drive-up to unload luggage. Otherwise, with just those situations mentioned, the place is well worth a visit and the trip. We will stay again when visiting the casino's. Very comfy cozy in the evening. Close to the attractions. Glenn & Jane.

  • Stayed: February 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Glennklocko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2005

Just returned from Stonecroft, and what a wonderful spot. Rooms are clean and unique, and surroundings are just beautiful.

Had dinner at the Grange, and food was outstanding. This is a real find, and one we will return to -- hopefully many times.

  • Stayed: August 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cvan-studio5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2003

My husband and I have been to Stonecroft twice already. The rooms are impeccable.very clean and beautifully decorated. Breakfast was delicious and the inkeepers were lovely people and very accommodating.
I have recommended this inn to my friends and all of them have enjoyed their stay. Treat yourself!

6  Thank NorthStar32720
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews