We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (326)
Filter reviews
326 results
Traveler rating
275
35
9
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
275
35
9
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast was deliciousmystic areawonderful stayhuge bathroomgracious hostsorchard roomthe main housethe location is perfectromantic getawayquick drivenew ownerssitting areajacuzzi tubeach morningcomfy bedthe barnsoft music
Filter
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 326 reviews
Reviewed August 15, 2013

We stayed here in February for our 5th anniversary. So close to the casinos and to town. Our room was beautiful and so romantic. This was our first time staying at a B & B and I would recommend to anyone who is looking for a nice, clean and comfortable place to stay.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anista08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Anista08,
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay here at Stonecroft. "Clean, comfortable and romantic" are the words we love to hear from our guests. Thanks for your great review!
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Stonecroft Country Inn while in town for a wedding. We love staying at B&B's, and found this place while searching the area online. What a fantastic find!! It was secluded, but only about 10 minutes from Mystic proper. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, the room was clean, comfortable, romantic, all the things you look for in a B&B. We had a room with doors that led out onto a deck overlooking the beautiful grounds, which included a fire pit, a large lawn, and many trees. On top of that, the innkeepers were absolutely wonderful! Extremely friendly, very welcoming, and quick with a good recommendation on what to do in the area. Also, breakfast both days we were there was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice weekend away, or an extended stay in a lovely area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orlando Room - WONDERFUL!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Andrea C,
Thank you for such an encouraging review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Orlando room and that you found Stonecroft to be "all the things you look for in a B&B." Thanks for recommending us!
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in June and it is the perfect location for touring the area. The B&B consists of 2 separate buildings; we stayed in the main building. Our room was lovely, with plenty of space. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfy. The grounds have a beautiful garden perfect for weddings. The location is perfect for touring and a great place to come back to to relax. The owners are warm and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look for a room that overlooks the beautiful gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Shelton CT,
Thanks for your great review and recommendation. We agree that Stonecroft is the "perfect location for touring the area." In 20 min. or less, you can be at the vineyards, casinos, fine restaurants, Mystic, or the coast. And at the end of touring, you can come back and relax at Stonecroft.
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this serene, beautiful country inn. I would not hesitate to recommend it to all my family and friends.
We also enjoyed its close proximity to Mystic. It was an easy drive into town but outside the hustle and bustle.
Beautiful garden too!!
Aloha,
Robin

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear FrancesRobin,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time here at Stonecroft and that you discovered the beauty and serenity of this place. Thanks for recommending us to your family and friends!
Aloha!
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Stonecroft for a quick overnight getaway on July 4 and it was perfect! We spent a week there last summer and were thrilled that the new owners were so wonderful and friendly. Our room, the Westcroft was beautiful and it was nice to have stayed in both buildings now, the barn and the house- each is charming and well appointed! Breakfast is delicious and walking around the grounds is peaceful and so relaxing. It is close to all the beautiful sights in Mystic! We are returning at the end of August for 5 days and we will be staying in the Buttery room, I cant wait!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Donna,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays here at Stonecroft in the Yellow Barn as well as in the 1807 House. We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews