We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (337)
Filter reviews
338 results
Traveler rating
286
35
9
4
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
286
35
9
4
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews breakfast was delicious mystic area wonderful stay huge bathroom gracious hosts orchard room the main house the location is perfect romantic getaway quick drive new owners sitting area jacuzzi tub each morning comfy bed the barn soft music
Filter
Updating list...
244 - 249 of 338 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2013

We stayed at the Stonecroft Country Inn while in town for a wedding. We love staying at B&B's, and found this place while searching the area online. What a fantastic find!! It was secluded, but only about 10 minutes from Mystic proper. The grounds were absolutely beautiful, the room was clean, comfortable, romantic, all the things you look for in a B&B. We had a room with doors that led out onto a deck overlooking the beautiful grounds, which included a fire pit, a large lawn, and many trees. On top of that, the innkeepers were absolutely wonderful! Extremely friendly, very welcoming, and quick with a good recommendation on what to do in the area. Also, breakfast both days we were there was fantastic! I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a nice weekend away, or an extended stay in a lovely area.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Orlando Room - WONDERFUL!
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear Andrea C,
Thank you for such an encouraging review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the Orlando room and that you found Stonecroft to be "all the things you look for in a B&B." Thanks for recommending us!
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2013

Stayed here in June and it is the perfect location for touring the area. The B&B consists of 2 separate buildings; we stayed in the main building. Our room was lovely, with plenty of space. The bathroom was huge and the bed was very comfy. The grounds have a beautiful garden perfect for weddings. The location is perfect for touring and a great place to come back to to relax. The owners are warm and friendly. Breakfast was tasty and filling. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Look for a room that overlooks the beautiful gardens
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eamorgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Shelton CT,
Thanks for your great review and recommendation. We agree that Stonecroft is the "perfect location for touring the area." In 20 min. or less, you can be at the vineyards, casinos, fine restaurants, Mystic, or the coast. And at the end of touring, you can come back and relax at Stonecroft.
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2013

We had a wonderful time in this serene, beautiful country inn. I would not hesitate to recommend it to all my family and friends.
We also enjoyed its close proximity to Mystic. It was an easy drive into town but outside the hustle and bustle.
Beautiful garden too!!
Aloha,
Robin

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FrancesRobin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear FrancesRobin,
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased that you had a wonderful time here at Stonecroft and that you discovered the beauty and serenity of this place. Thanks for recommending us to your family and friends!
Aloha!
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Stonecroft for a quick overnight getaway on July 4 and it was perfect! We spent a week there last summer and were thrilled that the new owners were so wonderful and friendly. Our room, the Westcroft was beautiful and it was nice to have stayed in both buildings now, the barn and the house- each is charming and well appointed! Breakfast is delicious and walking around the grounds is peaceful and so relaxing. It is close to all the beautiful sights in Mystic! We are returning at the end of August for 5 days and we will be staying in the Buttery room, I cant wait!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Donna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StonecroftCountryInn, Owner at Stonecroft Country Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 30, 2013

Dear Donna,
Thank you for your enthusiastic review! We are delighted to hear that you have enjoyed all of your stays here at Stonecroft in the Yellow Barn as well as in the 1807 House. We look forward to seeing you again in August.
Your InnKeepers,
Jim & Marcie Townsend

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

I stayed in the Stonecroft Inn from April 8th through April 11th, 2013, and it was a most pleasant stay. The innkeepers were wonderful and very accommodating. We stayed in three rooms, Briar Rose, The N'oreaster, and the Stonecroft in the older building. The two 16-year-olds who stayed in the N'oreaster could not get enough of the jacuzzi! It was a definite plus for them. The Briar Rose was quiet and peaceful, and dark enough that my partner did not have any trouble sleeping, as he sometimes does in places other than his own room. My room, The Stonecroft, was in the building built in the early 1800's. It was very cozy, and the murals on the wall made it a treat! Breakfast was delicious, and as we were the only people there on that first Tuesday, it felt as though we had the inn to ourselves. Very comfortable stay. We went to Rhode Island twice to go to the beach at Misquamacut and also to go on a lighthouse cruise. It was only about twenty minutes to the beach. It was a treat to get an ocean beach so close by. This b&b is only minutes away from Mystic, CT, and we also took advantage of that. Awesome place to visit!

Room Tip: If you want to have the more standard amenities, such as TV and a DVD player, stay in any of the rooms in The Grange. The rooms in the older building do not have any TV, nor do they have a coffee machine right in your room, as you have in the Grange. The Briar Rose is good for those who need a lot of darkness at night.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank curi0user
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews