We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Quite pleased”
Review of Interlaken Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Interlaken Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Lakeland FL
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Quite pleased”
Reviewed November 16, 2008

I chose Interlaken based on reviews I'd read online and was quite satisfied with the choice. I was looking particularly for an upscale but not outrageously expensive hotel with spa services for my companion and I to enjoy a leisurely, romantic weekend. I purchased an "Escape & Indulge" package which included a room with king bed in the main lodge, a couples massage at the spa, two cocktails and breakfast. (Alas we slept late and never did get to partake of the breakfast.) The hotel was lovely, our room spacious and clean with a vaulted ceiling. The hour long massage from the two masseurs in the adjacent small but cozy, clean spa facility was delightful. We sat at the quiet hotel bar and sipped on our cocktails to the accompaniment of a very good, but not obtrusive pianist. Later that evening we ate in the hotel dining room and were pleasantly surprised by a truly outstanding meal. (A shared ceasar salad, two entrees and wine cost about $80.) The cable TV in the room had no pay-per-view movie channel but the hotel provided a free small DVD library to choose a video from that could be watched via the DVD player built into the large flat panel TV. Since it was a chilly November weekend we didn't get to use the outdoor pool or take advantage of the private beach on the nearby lake (across the road from the hotel). The only negative worth mentioning was that we could clearly hear the voices of people walking past our room. Fortunately for us there wasn't much foot traffic in the corridor until fairly late on Sunday morning, so it wasn't a detriment to our stay. I'd definitely go to Interlaken again.

  • Stayed November 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank HowardSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

386 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    218
    89
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
111
147
13
41
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
connecticut
1 review
Reviewed November 13, 2008

I just returned from a scrapbook retreat. My fellow croppers and I were so impressed with the man at the front desk of the Inn. I believe his name was Winston. I just wanted to say Thank You for making us feel so welcome. Your guidence was very much appreciated. We hope to visit you again next year.

Joann and the Crazy Cropper Girls

Stayed October 2008
Helpful?
Thank croppergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
L.I.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 5, 2008

We recently returned from a "girls bash" 30th Birthday weekend celebration for my daughter. All of the folks at the front desk and especially Dustin was more than helpful by answering all of our questions and guiding us to the nearby hiking trails. Dustin even went over the top by surprising by daughter with a most beautiful and delicious birthday cake.
The food in the restaurant was absolutely delicious!! The accomodations were comfortable, we liked our little outside decks.
Can"t wait to get back there some time in Summer '09. Next time we're bringing the husbands.....

Thanks again!!
Joan Gallagher

  • Liked — Beautiful grounds and friendly people
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank moirJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2008

We needed to find a place to stay while driving from Newport RI to Burlington VT. As night was approaching, we found this hotel. It is somewhat in the middle of nowhere, except for the Hotchkiss prep school.

Because it was the off-season, they were willing to be flexible on the rates and gave us an upgraded room in the main building for the price of a basic room. The "upgraded" room was quite basic. I would compare it to a room at a Marriott Courtyard. It was acceptable considering we paid almost half of the rack rate.

Seeing as the hotel was located in the middle of nowhere, we needed to eat dinner and their restaurant, Morgan's was still open, so that was our only option. What a pleasant surprise. The decor is a little stuffy, but the food was fantastic. The staff was extremely attentive and pleasant. Though the dinner was not inexpensive, each dish was delicious. The homemade icecream was the best that we had tasted.

Overall, if you can get a room at a discounted price, it is a decent place to stay. If you do stay there, you definitely need to eat at Morgan's.

  • Liked — Morgan's Restaurant - excellent
  • Disliked — High priced basic accomodations
  • Stayed October 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Getonuppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The place is somewhat outdated. Stayed there one night in October in the standard room in the main building. The bath tub was filthy, the heater was extremely loud and the staff wasn't terribly pleasant. Lousy coffee and pastries in the lobby in the morning. But they offer discounted rate for Lime Rock racers and the Inn's grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank JP1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
1 review
Reviewed October 6, 2008

I've stayed at the Interlaken Inn twice or three times a year for the last five years and have been so pleased with each and every visit. Winston in particular stands out as incredibly friendly and helpful and I look forward to seeing his smiling face.

I highly recommend this Inn for an event or just a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank sprouts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
8852
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I have been coming to this establishment twice a year to meet with my quilting friends twice a year for about 5 years now. We have alway been met by Winston, who has helped us with whatever we needed. We tend to stay up late - the coffee is always fresh - and wake up early - and the coffee is still fresh! Winston is there to be sure that the facilities are to our liking and meet our specific needs. He has been our "go to person".

The Inn has been our retreat for the simple pleasure of getting away from the everyday demands so we can explore our individual and collective creativity. To that extent, the Inn has worked with us and made our weekends so much more enjoyable. Thanks so much and a special thanks to Winston :)

  • Liked — The attention from the staff in particular, Winston whom I met at the front desk.
  • Disliked — Having to leave.
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Sewitgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
18.8 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.4 mi away
Days Inn Great Barrington
Days Inn Great Barrington
#3 of 9 in Great Barrington
4.0 of 5 bubbles 644 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Property: Interlaken Inn
Address: 74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Interlaken Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby.  Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing