We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Interlaken Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The place is somewhat outdated. Stayed there one night in October in the standard room in the main building. The bath tub was filthy, the heater was extremely loud and the staff wasn't terribly pleasant. Lousy coffee and pastries in the lobby in the morning. But they offer discounted rate for Lime Rock racers and the Inn's grounds are beautiful.

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank JP1791
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

367 - 373 of 406 reviews

Reviewed October 6, 2008

I've stayed at the Interlaken Inn twice or three times a year for the last five years and have been so pleased with each and every visit. Winston in particular stands out as incredibly friendly and helpful and I look forward to seeing his smiling face.

I highly recommend this Inn for an event or just a getaway weekend.

  • Stayed: September 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sprouts13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2008

I have been coming to this establishment twice a year to meet with my quilting friends twice a year for about 5 years now. We have alway been met by Winston, who has helped us with whatever we needed. We tend to stay up late - the coffee is always fresh - and wake up early - and the coffee is still fresh! Winston is there to be sure that the facilities are to our liking and meet our specific needs. He has been our "go to person".

The Inn has been our retreat for the simple pleasure of getting away from the everyday demands so we can explore our individual and collective creativity. To that extent, the Inn has worked with us and made our weekends so much more enjoyable. Thanks so much and a special thanks to Winston :)

  • Stayed: October 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Sewitgoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2008

I have stayed at the Interlaken Inn twice a year for the last three years. Every time is like coming home. The staff is extremely friendly... Winston usually meets us at the front desk with a smile and a joke or two. He is full of information about what is going on locally and will research anything you need in the area. The Chef is great, if you like soups make sure you try his butternut squash or carrot ginger soups in the fall. I am usually there with a large group of women and they take great care of us. Nothing goes unnoticed or unanswered. Even the landscaping is wonderful, no matter what season and the recent renovations of the hallway bathrooms makes you believe you have stepped into a luxurious spa. Hope you enjoy your stay!

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ranunculas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2008

We had reservations for a one night stay during a long trip. Our directions proved to be inadequate and after eight hours on the road, we were exhausted. I called the hotel to clarify directions and Jennifer was not certain but checked and gave them to me. After driving several miles out of our way, we realized the directions were incorrect. I called again, and Jennifer admitted that she had told us to go east rather than west. We were again given inadequate directions. In summary, it took us quite a while to find the place.

As we were traveling with a dog, we were placed in the Woodside rooms. Located at the back of the property, the rooms were small in the extreme and looked like an old motel.. Although the room seemed fairly clean, it was difficult for two people to move around. The "porch" was narrow and had room for one chair.

As we were unloading the car, our neighbor appeared in the chair by our door, drinking a beer and smoking. He attempted to be friendly but had obviously had several drinks. He loudly called to my dog repeatedly and asked if she was shaved for the party. The walls were so thin we could hear their conversations through the wall. We did not wish to be placed in the back of the property with inebriated guests who were planning a party.

We left immediately and went to the front office. My husband said we could not stay at the room and the desk manager just said "okay" and took the keys. He made no attempt at resolving the problem nor did he apologize. So we were left to drive another hour to find a motel that would take a dog.

It was truly the poorest and most indifferent service we've encountered. The "resort" certainly was not up to the standards of the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GabySt_Michaels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
InterlakenManagement, Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 13, 2008

I have spoken with our Guest Services people and they did state that several disconnections of cell service happened which led to the disruption in hotel directions. Our Manager, Eric, offered to move them to another room, but (Guest) explained that his wife just wanted to get back on the road.

Pet accommodations for most people prove to be a blessing; unfortunately, we are not able to offer all of our inventory for obvious reasons. They are the smallest accommodations on the property as well as the the furthest from the main resort, so as not to disrupt other Guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2008

We had such a lovely stay at Interlaken Inn last week. My son and I enjoyed everything the Inn had to offer, which was plenty; from tennis, to the swimming pool, to the canoes & kayaks on a beautiful lake; but most of all, I have to credit the wonderful staff, from Jennifer at the front desk, to Vito Ramos at the Morgan restaurant , to the housekeeping staff; they were all so gracious, always welcoming, and ever helpful.
Our dog Sandy who was also with us, had a ball ! She enjoyed the wide open spaces, the hikes throughout the grounds, and her first swim ever in a lake !
This is a fabulous, & family (and pet) friendly place, which by the way, will not break the bank! a Great value. We look forward to spending more time there in the near future.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Neldam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2008

The location is lovely but you need to research day trips in New York State or Massachusetts before you go.
There are many museums and activities but you need to travel a little bit.
If a company or other organization is staying there or books an activity , it might impinge on your plans.
We went to sit and enjoy the lake but an organiztion booked water activities while the guests staying at the hotel were told by the woman that organizes those activities right before they began.
The Interlaken staff didn't tell us. A huge group came out of nowhere to get involved in Watermelon and water activities so our quiet was over. We just left.
Make your own night activities other than restaurant which is very good. Shrimp was not deveined at dinner which is surprising because the cuisine was otherwise wonderful.
The TV room and game room (Ping Pong, Air Hockey need an update).
They have the room for activities like dance, working out but they are not utilized.
There is a steam room and spa services but they are very overpriced.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Travelbear007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
90 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
18.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
24.1 mi away
The Red Lion Inn
The Red Lion Inn
#1 of 1 in Stockbridge
1,082 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
16 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Address: 74 Interlaken Rd, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range: $145 - $285 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Interlaken Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby. Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing