We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Much needed getaway before the end of summer” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Interlaken Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Interlaken Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Huntington, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Much needed getaway before the end of summer”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2012

We stayed at the Interlaken Sept 4-8th. We have stayed there before as it is one of the best pet friendly places in the North East. This time we were going without our dog. We booked a getaway package and we stayed in the Executive suite. From the minute we walked in we were greeted warmly by Winston and Sue. We always feel so welcomed here.

The room is beautiful and it has its own private patio, table, swing chair and Jacuzzi. It was a quiet week as all of the Historic Car race people left from the previous weekend at Limerock and most kids were back in school, so it almost felt like we had the Interlaken to ourselves. The heated pool was ours alone almost every afternoon.

The lake was as pristine as usual and we canoed around the whole lake. We saw some beautiful herons that we got very close to. We did go to Great Barrington for some shopping and the Audubon in Sharon as well. So many places to go on junkets to while you visit the Interlaken.

This getaway was what we needed and the staff at the Interlaken made us feel special. Kevin checked to make sure everything was ok. Michelle greeted us and joined us for tea. Brenda was making omelets for all of the folks who came in for breakfast during the week. She is friendly and makes you laugh.

I never relaxed as quickly as I did on this visit and I owe it to the calming staff at the Interlaken. What about dinners? We ate every night at Morgans. Eric prepared a special dish I always get, PECAN chicken, and the salads were fabulous. The roasted Chicken breast is wonderful and the homemade Mozzarella and Chef Brandon's heirloom tomatoes were out of this world. Another night there was homemade spinach fettuccine with heirloom tomatoes and a shallot sauce.
The desert offerings are amazing. Our favorite was the apple fritters.

The INterlaken has updated many of their rooms and the pet friendly room are beautiful. I know many rooms in the main building have been done as well. The continue to make it better.

We return here because it is a special place and we recommend it!

Room Tip: Pet friendly rooms redone beautifully. Many rooms in the main bulding just redone. room with priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank SLOWMG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Thank you, Virginia, for being such a huge fan of Interlaken for so many years. It's always such a pleasure to have you stay with us. I am glad to hear you got to relax as well as visit many of the local attractions this area has to offer. Thank you for being such a loyal Guest, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    217
    89
    45
    21
    13
See reviews for
111
147
13
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

I stayed here for an offsite bonding and work weekend with friends in mid-July. The suite was spacious and comfortable, with everything we needed for preparing meals. Beds were excellent.

The ping pong table got some heavy use later at night... great for blowing off steam. The next day we hit the lake in the Interlaken canoes and had a blast on the water. It really is a beautiful area and a lovely lake.

The staff was friendly and helpful and the room was clean. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 26, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience at Interlaken. I am so pleased you enjoyed your time with us, both business and pleasure, and would recommend our property to others. I hope you can return for another visit very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashua, New Hampshire, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was my third stay at the Interlaken Inn. And just like my first time in was great. Just minutes from Skip Barber @ Lime Rock Park it made my stay even more enticing. But the main reason for my stays are the amenities you have to offer along with a great staff and great dinning. I will be back next year for another stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to write about your experience at my property. I am pleased to hear you and your group had a good time. I hope you will make a return trip to Interlaken very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Level Contributor
146 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2012

This resort is perfect for a small or large family gathering. We stayed in the main building. The rooms were spacious and clean. The lake is gorgeous and clean. The hotel provides chairs and boats for the guests. We really did not have time to use everything the hotel had to offer. We could have stayed longer. We will be going back next summer!!!!

Room Tip: I did not go to the spa, but I had to rate it to submit this review. I just said very good, since e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank casalnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for recommending us as a destination to host a family reunion of any size. We are happy to know that our property amenities kept you beyond busy! Thank you for choosing Interlaken and we look forward to your return next summer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at the Interlaken Inn again overnight to attend a Lime Rock Porsche Club track event. As always, it was very good. The staff, the restaurant, the room, and the atmosphere. Check-in is fast and easy and always accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The food and staff in the restaurant are just what we should all expect when we eat out. The bartenders, and wait staff are friendly and ready to fill your glass or take your order. They go above and beyond expectations. Thanks for another fine experience.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandLovers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Interlaken once again. Thank you also for always choosing to stay with us while visiting nearby Lime Rock Track! We truly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to welcome you back each time. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CT
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night, but had a wonderful time. We lucked out with the weather so got to enjoy a canoe on the lake which was beautiful. Our rooms was great (Paul Newman Room). We had dinner and cocktails in the restaurant. The food was incredible!
We had booked the Millbrook Wine package which was a great value as it included the 1 night stay, a tour and tasting at Millbrook Winery (which was great!), dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gizmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience at Interlaken on Tripadvisor. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the wine package that we offer - it is a great value and the Millbrook Winery in nearby Hudson Valley New York is top rated. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon and for a much longer period of time. Thank you for choosing to stay wih us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the opportunity to visit the Interlaken again this summer, and as usual, we had a wonderful time. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms on the second floor in the main building and it was so clean and comfortable and close to everything. We chose to eat in Morgan’s restaurant one night and both my husband and I thought our meals were better than any we’ve had, even in NYC! The salmon dish was incredible and the service was both personable and knowledgeable. All of the staff here are so friendly and helpful – they provided us with many fun things to do in the area. We especially enjoyed our time at the lakefront both canoeing and kayaking. One day we had a picnic there as well. I highly recommend this property for a wonderful little getaway!

Room Tip: We love the second floor rooms in the main building. They are the highest floor in the building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Socialize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Thank you very much for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Interlaken and hope you will return soon for another getaway. Canoeing on the lake in the fall is a must do! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
4.5 of 5 bubbles 73 reviews
18.8 mi away
Litchfield Inn
Litchfield Inn
#1 of 1 in Litchfield
4.0 of 5 bubbles 216 reviews
23.3 mi away
The Mayflower Grace
The Mayflower Grace
#1 of 1 in Washington
4.5 of 5 bubbles 233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.4 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#2 of 4 in Norfolk
4.5 of 5 bubbles 126 reviews
1.7 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#3 of 4 in Lakeville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
8.9 mi away
Hilltop House  Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Property: Interlaken Inn
Address: 74 Interlaken Road, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:3 star — Interlaken Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby.  Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing