We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The place to stay when visiting Lakeville, CT”
Review of Interlaken Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Interlaken Inn
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed September 7, 2012

This was my third stay at the Interlaken Inn. And just like my first time in was great. Just minutes from Skip Barber @ Lime Rock Park it made my stay even more enticing. But the main reason for my stays are the amenities you have to offer along with a great staff and great dinning. I will be back next year for another stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dean H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 11, 2012

Thank you, Steve, for taking the time to write about your experience at my property. I am pleased to hear you and your group had a good time. I hope you will make a return trip to Interlaken very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

237 - 243 of 406 reviews

Reviewed August 28, 2012

This resort is perfect for a small or large family gathering. We stayed in the main building. The rooms were spacious and clean. The lake is gorgeous and clean. The hotel provides chairs and boats for the guests. We really did not have time to use everything the hotel had to offer. We could have stayed longer. We will be going back next summer!!!!

Room Tip: I did not go to the spa, but I had to rate it to submit this review. I just said very good, since e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank casalnewyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for recommending us as a destination to host a family reunion of any size. We are happy to know that our property amenities kept you beyond busy! Thank you for choosing Interlaken and we look forward to your return next summer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Stayed at the Interlaken Inn again overnight to attend a Lime Rock Porsche Club track event. As always, it was very good. The staff, the restaurant, the room, and the atmosphere. Check-in is fast and easy and always accommodating. The rooms are very clean and the beds comfortable. The food and staff in the restaurant are just what we should all expect when we eat out. The bartenders, and wait staff are friendly and ready to fill your glass or take your order. They go above and beyond expectations. Thanks for another fine experience.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
1  Thank IslandLovers01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your experience at Interlaken once again. Thank you also for always choosing to stay with us while visiting nearby Lime Rock Track! We truly appreciate your loyalty and are pleased to welcome you back each time. See you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

We only stayed for 1 night, but had a wonderful time. We lucked out with the weather so got to enjoy a canoe on the lake which was beautiful. Our rooms was great (Paul Newman Room). We had dinner and cocktails in the restaurant. The food was incredible!
We had booked the Millbrook Wine package which was a great value as it included the 1 night stay, a tour and tasting at Millbrook Winery (which was great!), dinner at the restaurant at the hotel and a continental breakfast.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gizmo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you for taking the time to share your nice experience at Interlaken on Tripadvisor. I am glad you were able to take advantage of the wine package that we offer - it is a great value and the Millbrook Winery in nearby Hudson Valley New York is top rated. I hope you will be able to visit us again soon and for a much longer period of time. Thank you for choosing to stay wih us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had the opportunity to visit the Interlaken again this summer, and as usual, we had a wonderful time. We stayed in one of the newly renovated rooms on the second floor in the main building and it was so clean and comfortable and close to everything. We chose to eat in Morgan’s restaurant one night and both my husband and I thought our meals were better than any we’ve had, even in NYC! The salmon dish was incredible and the service was both personable and knowledgeable. All of the staff here are so friendly and helpful – they provided us with many fun things to do in the area. We especially enjoyed our time at the lakefront both canoeing and kayaking. One day we had a picnic there as well. I highly recommend this property for a wonderful little getaway!

Room Tip: We love the second floor rooms in the main building. They are the highest floor in the building and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Socialize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2012

Thank you very much for taking the time to post such wonderful comments about your stay with us. I am so glad you enjoyed your time at Interlaken and hope you will return soon for another getaway. Canoeing on the lake in the fall is a must do! Thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

The hotel is in desperate need of a renovation. The entire hotel decor was worn out and looked like it came right out of 1975. When we got to our room, it was dirty and there were bugs in the bathroom.

Many of the staff members were inattentive and/or rude. We were told over the phone that we would be able to kayak in the lake. However, when we arrived at the hotel, we were told that kayaking would not be available for anyone for at least another month. When my wife and I checked out and told the attendant that we were unhappy with the stay, the attendant just said "oh", and did not offer an apology or any kind of comp. I expected more from a $200 per night hotel room.

All aspects of our stay were horrible. I would recommed that anyone looking to stay in the area find a different hotel. It certainly could be any worse than the Interlaken Inn.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kev978413
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kevin B, General Manager at Interlaken Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 18, 2012

I am very concerned regarding the stay this Guest has claimed to have experienced at our property. I have reached out to this Guest to gain a better understanding of his comments and hope to hear from him soon.

As noted by the many Tripadvisor reviews as well as from the feedback we receive from our Guests directly, our staff is noted for being friendly and helpful, certainly not rude and inattentive. The entire property from inside our Guestrooms to the main lobby area to the outside is constantly being updated. It may be just a design preference this Guest has about the chosen décor, but whatever the reason, all of our Guestrooms are clean and comfortable. There must be some miscommunication regarding the use of the kayaks at our lakefront as they are always available for Guest use from Memorial Day weekend through the end of September.

I am disturbed to learn about this Guest’s experience from June at this time now in August. Had we known of his displeasure we would have done what we could have to make his stay as enjoyable as the many others that visit the Interlaken.

I do hope to hear from him soon so we can rectify this situation.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

Spent the weekend in Lakevile, CT for a wedding and stayed 3 nights. Very nice, big pool area. Nice basketball and tennis courts. The entire staff is so friendly it is worth mentioning. Good food. Fast room service. Bar that stays open late. Small but fun little club-type room with a bar, ping pong, pool, etc.

Room Tip: Get a room facing the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wal-Dawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lakeville
2.9 mi away
White Hart Inn
White Hart Inn
#1 of 1 in Salisbury
88 reviews
18.8 mi away
The Litchfield Inn, BW Premier Collection
18.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Great Barrington/Berkshires
Fairfield Inn & Suites Lenox Gre...
#2 of 10 in Great Barrington
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.2 mi away
Grace Mayflower Inn and Spa
1.7 mi away
Inn at Iron Masters
Inn at Iron Masters
#2 of 4 in Lakeville
15 reviews
11.4 mi away
Blackberry River Inn
Blackberry River Inn
#1 of 3 in Norfolk
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Interlaken Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Interlaken Inn

Address: 74 Interlaken Rd, Route 112, Lakeville, CT 06039-2129
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Connecticut > Lakeville
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Lakeville
Price Range: $192 - $376 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Interlaken Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Charming country resort in the heart of New England with 78 gorgeous guestrooms on 30 manicured acres, nestled between shimmering lakes. All rooms have A/C, cable TV, DVD, phone and private bath. Complete with recreational facilities including tennis, outdoor heated swimming pool, health & fitness center, massages & spa services, gameroom, golf, canoes & kayaks, more... An abundance of cultural attractions and antiquing is nearby. Pet friendly accommodations and top-rated dining in Morgan's Restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Hotwire so you can book your Interlaken Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Interlaken Hotel Lakeville
Interlaken Resort Lakeville

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing